We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“noisy hotel guests in room above!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“noisy hotel guests in room above!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel at the end of august, on route to visit alton towers. The staff were warm and helplful. Our room overlooked the car park at the back of the hotel. The room was clean. The only downside was couple a major things that involved being on the ground floor that was being woken up at early hours of the morning from the guests in the hotel from the room above us. Sounding like heard of elephants coming through the ceiling. Running up and down until , they left the hotel. I would not stay at the hotel again due to the lack of sleep from the early in the morning. And the bathroom sink that turned into a shower by spraying water everywhere! when i used the taps on the basin sink.

The restaurant was very reasonable from prices for a buffet menu but can become very busy at times reguarding what time when you visit the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 720star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing.

It is a shame that your stay was tainted by actions of other guests; please be assured that the hotel staff will do all they can to prevent disturbances like this in the future.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    177
    70
    29
    19
See reviews for
246
126
25
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland Uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The staff where very friendly and accomadating, the rooms nice and clean very roomy. The restaurant next door all you can eat buffet, similar idea to when we went to Florida, alot of choice very from salad to chip shop fish and curry. The breakfast had a wide variety of choice.

Room Tip: Book in advance, I got room £29 two night , but when I went to book a third extra night close to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stay at this hotel every time we go visit relatives and we find the staff very happy and friendly, the rooms are very comfortable and child friendly, the meals are affordable and plentiful and the location is perfect, as it's in the middle of everything and is not too far from theme parks!! ! Couldnt recommend it highly enough!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezzyglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very friendly staff But I am afraid that is as good as gets. Rooms are adequate but the attached bar and restaurant is far from a relaxing atmosphere. That said, if you are travelling with children, they will love the plethora of game machines and choice of kids meals.

Sorry, but I won't be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jersey-Bean452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mottram
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Watch out for the early hour revellers from the adjoining pub on Friday Night. Stayed with two young children and were kept awake from drunken people leaving the pub and having arguments / etc. Went out and complained but started again when returned to room.

Also my son found a lice in my bed which he killed and we put on bedside table. When we told reception following morning they werent bothered and just said we will refund you for the late night, which no details were taken and they just seemed to want us out the door, sure they didnt want other guests hearing! Spoilt the Alton Towers trip...

Rgds
Disappointed
from Cheshire

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, we apologise on this occasion your stay was very disappointing.

Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be investigated and followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management team at the hotel.

Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
505 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Its a minor point but one that always bugs me, why charge for Wifi in this day and age. Although the charge is reasonable (ish) £3 for 24 hours, why not just do it for free.

This is a very clean and well run hotel - although it is not air conditioned. The taybarns next door is great for breakfast but not so for other meals but the staff have a full list of other places to eat.

Please, please fix the wifi issue and we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Overall my family & I were very impressed with our stay here. Staff were courteous & very attentive.
The on site 'Taybarns' buffet restaurant was very family friendly & food both in the evening & at breakfast was of a very good standard. Our only criticism was of the poor & understaffed service we experienced for our evening meal. Despite hotel reception pre-booking a table for us..due to the exceptionally long queue at the restaurant entrance it was 25 mins before we were shown to our table. We double checked with waiting staff who confirmed that we must still queue despite pre-booking. Couldn't understand why, as surely having to wait behind customers who hadn't pre-booked.. defeated the purpose of booking in the first place!

Rooms were very comfortable & surprisingly quiet given its location to a busy road..fans were provided & appreciated on a humid evening & for the most part we had a very enjoyable stay.
And to top it off Alton Towers is a very manageable & pleasant 40 mins journey.
Would definitely return again !!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 009Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle-under-Lyme
2.8 mi away
Borough Arms Hotel
Borough Arms Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke-On-Trent (Hanley) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Moat House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
Holiday Inn Stoke on Trent M6
#4 of 5 in Newcastle-under-Lyme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stoke/Trentham Gardens Hotel
3.3 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Stoke on Trent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel
Address: Talke Road | Chesterton, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 7EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Newcastle-under-Lyme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newcastle-under-Lyme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet spot on the outskirts, close to the M6, Stoke-on-Trent and Hanley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Under Lyme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle-Under-Lyme Hotel Newcastle-Under-Lyme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing