We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice relaxed place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fallon's Bar & Brasserie - CLOSED

Fallon's Bar & Brasserie
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
135 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice relaxed place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Myself and my partner went for lunch and as you walk in you are greeted by the bar staff who welcome hyou into the resturant. It is a nice quiet, relaxed atmosphere and a lovely choice of lunch time food. The prices are very good and the food is nice. Will visit again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hayley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    33
    15
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Party!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I wanted to organise a 60th Birthday party. I contacted Fallons Bar and sopke with the owner who was very helpful. As we have some family members who are vegetarians, and some who have coeliacs diease I was worried that perhaps we would not be able to find somewhere that could cater for all needs. The owner informed me that perparing food for coeliacs and vegetarians would not be a problem and gave me some suggestions on what food would perhaps be best for a hot and cold buffet. There was a great variety of food offered, roast pork, roast potatoes, mushroom stroganoff, vegetable curry, sandwiches, the list is endless. We asked for the bar to be open from 2pm to 8pm, the staff were very helpful and polite. The food was brilliant and all 60 guests were very pleased and left very happy! I would definatley book Fallon's for another private party and will definately going for food!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“super place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

my self and mother have been to fallons bar several times and are always very satisfied with the food and the service we go there on a regular basis and have done so for the past three years.usually on Friday lunchtimes after shopping.The menu is really good andthe staff very nice and helpful a really super place to eat .

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank judy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
577 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“pretty decent for a night out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Cannot review meals but atmosphere quite mature and responsible at night, usually have singers / performers at weekends so a little buzz is created and you certainly won't find gangs of youngsters drunk etc as the clientele appear to be exclusively aged 40's / 50's with a small percentage younger.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mister J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“No Side Orders Sorry!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

I recently visited Fallons with my family during lunch time. We really only wanted a coffee and something to snack on. As such, we ordered our coffee and two bowls if chips for the table. We were told that we couldn't just order side orders. We would have to order a main course too?
The waitress seemed rather embarrassed by this strange policy so we left and went to a bar down the road, where we could order that we liked - after all, the customer is king right?!
Overall, Fallons is an attractive, modern looking bar. The bald middled aged owner is rude and lacks customer service skills. The prices are higher than they should be.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Hulk-0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fallon's Bar & Brasserie also viewed

Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing