We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!”
Review of Hector Garcia - CLOSED

Hector Garcia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

First time at Hector Garcia last night and the food was yummy, house white was gorgeous and the overall feel of the restaurant is buzzing. I can't believe I have never been here before! It was a friend's birthday and the staff brought out a cake too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    72
    32
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mutton dressed as lamb.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Went here on a date with a hot woman, staff looked miserable and looked like they didn't want to be there.

Food was well priced, took long though to get service, tapas aspect was good, but the main food wasn't as expected from a good high st. spanish restaraunt.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamP551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice evening”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I enjoyed some good tapas and cocktails here with some friends which we really enjoyed. However the service wasn't as great and we had to ask for our change and receipt after waiting 15 minutes!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fairy_nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had a lovely night here, food was lovely and the atmosphere is very relaxed. Staff all helpful. Will be returning again for my birthday

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow service”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Food very small portion sizes. Glad I ordered a side order or McDonald's would have been next! Very slow service from staff ended up getting up to order own drinks from the bar. Asked for the bill which never came so had to get up and wait at the bar area to pay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahmark999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hector Garcia also viewed

Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing