We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A treasure trove to explore”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Camp Hill Cottage

Camp Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camp Hill
Sitting room with log burner Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Camp Hill
Sitting room with log burner
Dining room
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Winter sun in the rose garden
Rhododendrons in full bloom
Glorious winter sunshine
Spring daffodils
View of Camp Hill and beyond
Path under the rhododendrtons
Early summer colour
Blooming rhododendrons
Summer in the garden
Old stone archway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
783chriss...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A treasure trove to explore”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was an incredible find - a real treasure of a house and grounds to explore and enjoy! We had no idea this place would be quite so amazing. The cottage itself was perfect for our family and had lots of charm and everything we needed. But the true treasure was the grounds we were able to explore! Our two kids had a blast finding fun, exciting things all around the gardens. We enjoyed a family walk exploring the rhododendron tunnels, and I later had the chance to explore further up the gulley myself. Well worth every moment spent and can't wait to return for longer!! Hosts were friendly and helpful too, as was the gardener on the grounds. Wonderful stay!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searching...
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely place, very peaceful. Not far into Baldwins Gate, and Newcastle or Market Drayton are not too far either. We enjoyed our stay, thank you.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breaktme
west yorkshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a lovely short break at the cottage, clean and modern. Large gardens surrounding the cottage to explore. Would be fantastic in the summer. The building works on the main house nearby didn't hinder us. Some lovely restaurants within a short drive. Would have loved to have gone for some long walks but we weren't too sure of the best routes, we managed a short walk around the neighouring fields.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2017
Many thanks for the positive review. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gymkim88
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a beautiful cottage set in such stunning grounds. The children really enjoyed exploring the land, we would loose them for a good half an hour and they would return excited to tell us what they found.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming & quaint cottage, wonderful setting clise to Keele Uni.”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

3 night stay with hubbie and 2 children of university age.
Wonderfully quaint cottage with beautiful gardens.
Plenty big enough with enough facilities to easily cater for 4 adults.
Ideally situated to attend our daughter's graduation at Keele Uni.
Friendly, helpful owners.
Would not hesitate to rebook.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
Many thanks for the review, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjd190
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful peaceful house”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a lovely time at camp hill, The cottage is very well equipped clean and comfortable. Definitely a place to relax. Katharine and Martin the owners make you very welcome

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Loved it all the cottage,gardens,
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing