We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
432
164
61
34
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
432
164
61
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr sheikh birthday party ostler restaurant king room christmas lunch wedding reception run smoothly wedding breakfast no hesitation in recommending food was lovely evening buffet great night function room the general manager wedding venue special thanks dance floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 705 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We had our Wedding breakfast here on the 3rd May 2019.First of all I would like to say that we could not have picked a more wonderful place. We only had a very small family wedding with 12 adults and 3 children and we opted for the Baker room which was just the right size for our wedding party. We cannot thank all the staff enough from actually planning the wedding with Emma to the actual day with Phil. The table was set out perfectly, the food was absolutely beautiful and all the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had the best day ever.A massive Thankyou to everyone and would I recommend the Borough Arms to anyone all I can say is Yes Yes Yes

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
Thank janarmitage60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne H, Guest Relations Manager at Borough Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Janet & Darren,

We are delighted that your Wedding Celebration held here at our hotel met with your satisfaction.

It is lovely to hear that our team made your day feel like the best you have ever had! Each Wedding to us is like the most important event we have ever hosted and we pull out all the stops to ensure everything runs smoothly. We will pass your comments on to the team and they will be really pleased.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your special day and look forward to welcoming you back to the Borough Arms Hotel in the future as Mr & Mrs Fryer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

We went to the Borough Arms Hotel for a meal using a Groupon voucher which was good value for the money. The meal, drinks and service were all excellent. Parking is free at the hotel, we can recommend a visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank PaulT009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne H, Guest Relations Manager at Borough Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Paul,

We are delighted that your meal in our hotel was to your satisfaction.

The whole team try hard to give our guests the very best of quality, service and value for money and we feel that on the whole they achieve this. We thank you for your positive comments and will pass them on to the team who are sure to be really pleased.

We thank you for choosing our Ostler Restaurant for your meal and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

We have been to the Ostler restaurant in the Borough Arms a few times in the last tfour months . It has become a favourite venue with the book club . The staff are very helpful , A quiet venue for discussion and great ambience. Food is excellent both in quality and value .
We will definitely keep going back

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank pamela14singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne H, Guest Relations Manager at Borough Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear pamela14singh,

We are delighted that your meal in our Ostler Restaurant met with your expectations.

It is lovely to hear that the book club enjoy their meetings here and we thank you so much for your continued support. Our team really enjoy hosting your events and we will pass your positive comments on to them, they are sure to be really pleased.

We thank you for continually choosing our hotel for your events and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Borough Arms very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

We went to the Borough for a family funeral.
The food and staff were excellent! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and and friendly. We looked at the menu and the prices are very reasonable. We will definitely be going back very soon as the food looks lovely.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Damon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne H, Guest Relations Manager at Borough Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Damon,

Firstly, please accept our deepest condolences for your loss, to you and all your family. We are, however, pleased that your experience of our funeral services here at the hotel met with your expectations.

Thank you for your lovely feedback and we will pass your comments on to our team who are sure to be really pleased. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and that you wish to sample our menu, our A La Carte dishes are simply amazing and we are sure that you will not be disappointed.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for this sad occasion and look forward to welcoming you to the Borough Arms in happier circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Another great meal here. took my parents for the first time and they really enjoyed it and said they will definitely go back. great service too! couldn't fault it (other than my dad saying he wanted more tempura prawns because he loved them so much!)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank waqa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne H, Guest Relations Manager at Borough Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear waqu07,

We are delighted that your meal in our Ostler Restaurant met with your expectations.

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We will pass your kind comments on to our team who are sure to be really pleased. We are glad that your Parents enjoyed their first meal with us and hope that like you, they return again.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your Easter Celebration and look forward to welcoming you back to the Borough Arms again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews