We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
237
187
79
25
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
237
187
79
25
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here town centre business floor travel lodge alton towers car park first floor central location main road top floor rooms were clean and tidy pleasant stay short stay one night stay excellent value for money family room would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 559 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016

This place is in a very convenient location for town and the university and was very cheap so many it is basic.it was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff welcoming. Rooms are small. Bathroom felt like being In a cupboard. No air conditioning or fans and window only opened a bit but it was ok. No hairdryer in room, you have to ask for one. Bar/ breakfast room a bit canteen like. But ok as a base for a night.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anjijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with the Hotels location, however we are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to improve the service we offer. We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Stayed here earlier this week. Beds comfy, family room a decent size, shower really nice although the bath seems to be for kids and hobbits. Food was really nice as were the staff. Our only complaint was that I didn't sleep a wink due to it being ridiculously hot and the windows only open slightly. Travelodge could install coin operated air conditioners in the rooms. I would have put a fortune in that night.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gareth-Wyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for submitting your review of your recent stay at our Newcastle-under-Lyme Central Travelodge. We are sorry to hear you found the room to be too hot and you were unable to open the window due to our safety catch. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we would like to apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We booked this hotel early and one night with 2 course meal and drink with breakfast the following morning was excellent value. From the first hello to the last enjoy your day we were made very welcome to a very well kept hotel. Easy to park with free car park easy walk into town. Easy access to many places of interest

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank oatrih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Its a Travelodge and it does what Travelodge's do. Staff were friendly and the room was clean and had all the usual amenities.Handy for town. Would stay again if I need to be nearby. Can't really say more than that.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mazoegooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

I think this is the fifth time I've stayed here (thanks to proximity to Keele University.) Will probably be the last as offspring now graduated!

At the end of the day it is a Travelodge so you know what you're getting. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only one towel (between two) in our room (308 at the back). But when I asked at reception I was given several with apologies.

I would recommend getting a room at the back away from the road as it is a bit quieter - though at present some building work is taking place nearby which meant a jackhammer starting at 8am.

Room tip: Room at the back away from the road. (I think all rooms at the back are even numbers.)
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BennyDiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle-under-Lyme Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was not enough to guarantee a good night sleep for you. We hope you will chose to stay with us in the future, where we will endeavour to restore your faith in Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews