We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Swan With Two Necks

The Swan With Two Necks
Nantwich Road | Blackbrook, Newcastle-under-Lyme ST5 5EH, England
01782 680343
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: British, International, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Food is very good and it is just the right place for any occasion. We visit regular and have never been disapointed. The staff are really friendly and attentive. I would recommend it to all my friends and family.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank l0uise71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Must go at least once”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Booked a table for an evening meal with some friends. Food was great, nice decor and the staff were friendly.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TofuBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, friendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The food here was really amazing, totally delicious, every dish looked great and al the things we ordered tasted fab.
They had a good selection of wine and the service was very good, very welcoming and even though it was dead busy and we hadn't booked they found us a table and we were served pretty quick

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ikatypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just the occassion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Food is very good and it is just the right place for a special occasion. The staff are very courteous attentive and everything about the place is nice.We have been here before and like coming when it's for something special as the menu is not the run of the mill pub menu but more a la carte.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telford UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We called on the off chance of getting a table for Sunday lunch whilst visiting our son at university. It was obviously a busy time but the girl in charge of booking went out of her way to find us a table for our party of 5. We all enjoyed our lroast lunch and we will definitely ensure we get a table next time we are in the area by booking in advance.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caztelfordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Swan With Two Necks also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stone, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Swan With Two Necks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing