We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food in a noisy environment”
Review of Pasta Di Piazza

Pasta Di Piazza
Order Online
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $65
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Staffordshire, Pasta Di Piazza provides quality, cooked to order Italian dishes, using only the freshest of ingredients - each and every time. With two vibrant restaurants in bustling market towns of Stone and Newcastle-under-Lyme, the Pasta Di Piazza team aims to make every visit memorable, providing a friendly at table service by our passionate team. In early 2016 the restaurants will be undergoing dazzling transformations, with new alfresco seating, stunning décor and a fresh new look complementing our extensive menu of Italian favourites and a la carte dishes. Join us for our great value quick lunch menu from midday until 3pm, a la carte menu from 6pm and Sundays from midday to 9pm.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient and parking is easy. We were all adults but found the restaurant above average noisy. The people who ate pasta dishes enjoyed the food more than the pizza dishes. The pizzas had too much base, not enough cheese or tomato and therefore seemed dry. There are better places to eat in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Golligosh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasta_Di_Piazza1, Public Relations Manager at Pasta Di Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback regarding your dining experience and we're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your pizzas as much as our pasta dishes, as pizzas are certainly one of our most popular menu items. We do create all of our dishes from scratch with fresh ingredients, so we're more than happy to add more topping or rectify any issues for our customers if they let one of our staff know. I do hope you will consider making a return visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 646 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2019

We booked a table for 15 guests. The one thing that stood out straight away was the waiting on staff who were brilliant they were polite,friendly and very knowledgeable nothing was too much trouble for them. All the food and drink was of a very good quality and it contributed to a fantastic night.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank bobo016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasta_Di_Piazza1, Public Relations Manager at Pasta Di Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave your great review and we're so good you all had a great night for your special birthday. We do pride ourselves on offering great service to our customers and I do hope we can welcome you all back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Visited my daughter who lives in Newcastle and decided to have lunch here as the lunch menu looked good. We weren't disappointed as not only was the food delicious but all the staff were welcoming and friendly. The restaurant is bright and spacious.

My daughter is vegan and although there weren't any specifically vegan choices for the set menu dessert, the staff were very accommodating and swapped for a choice from the a la carte menu. I had the vegetable soup which was tasty and hearty and special mention for the prawns in my spaghetti - they were fresh and not over-cooked. I also enjoyed the tiramisu. My daughter had the bean soup, vegetable pizza with no cheese and a fruit salad. We'll certainly visit again!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Halcy0ndaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasta_Di_Piazza1, Public Relations Manager at Pasta Di Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review - we're pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your meal and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

4 of us visited here for my daughters birthday on Saturday lunchtime..
Good food, very nice decor, plenty of choice and a good price.
Set menu of 3 courses for £12.99.
Overall a great experience and we woukd highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Seff0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasta_Di_Piazza1, Public Relations Manager at Pasta Di Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Thanks for your kind review - really pleased that you enjoyed your lunch with us and thanks for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We always eat here prior to visiting the New Vic Theatre a short distance away because we no longer live in Stoke on Trent. The food has never disappointed us (we aim to eventually work our way through the entire menu!) and the staff are great at making sure we are served in time to get to the theatre. We generally visit with friends who, prior to their retirement, have been in the restaurant business themselves and so the fact that they are keen to return here is praise indeed. The food is tasty, the portion sizes are perfect and the Italian music in the background is a welcome addition. We have already booked in for December.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hard_to_please2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasta_Di_Piazza1, Public Relations Manager at Pasta Di Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Thank you for this lovely review - we're really pleased to hear that you continue to enjoy visiting our restaurant and very much look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Di Piazza also viewed

Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Stone, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Pasta Di Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing