We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a Winter Wonder Land”
Review of Stockeld Park

Stockeld Park
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and embrace fresh Yorkshire air and time together in our beautiful setting.We open our beautiful parkland throughout the school holidays with Fun for all the family including, Easter, Spring, Summer, Halloween and Christmas events. We have a wonderful Enchanted Forest, Interactive play, Skating rink, Nordic Skiing and a huge Maze. Finish of your visit to our delicious cafe and fabulous shop.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed March 23, 2013

There is something for everyone at the park. We went as a family group with ages ranging from 2 years to mid 80s. We took advantage of the group tickets and all chose what we wanted to do. Loved the illuminated woodland walk. More scenes have been added since my last visit. Everyone enjoyed their chosen activities. We used the cafe as a meeting point. there is also a beautiful Christmas decoration shop.

Thank BarbieLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Barbie Leeds,
The first line of your review really sums up one of our biggest ambitions – to create a safe and fun place where whole families can explore, play and have fun together. This is reflected in everything from our Adventure Zones right through to our ticket and pricing structure. We’re delighted that your family was able to enjoy the range of adventures on offer and discovered all the new things that we add every year. Thank you for your review and we hope that you’ll visit us for our brand new Summer Adventure this year, where even more adventures can begin...whatever your age! From all the team at Stockeld Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
There are newer reviews for Stockeld Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,014 - 1,018 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We visited October & December 2012 & both times we had a fantastic day out.

We started with the maze & had loads of fun getting lost, the ice skating was fantastic. The enchanted forest is truly magical & we have gone round on foot & also on the Nordic ski path. There is also a really good gift shop with beautiful christmas decorations. This is a magical place & cannot wait for the Summer Adventure.

Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Emma S,
You’ve made us all very pleased here at Stockeld Park; firstly that you’ve had such great visits hear throughout the autumn/ winter season and secondly that you’ve taken the time to write us a lovely review – thank you very much! It sounds like you’ve truly explored all of the Adventure Zones on offer and discovered the magic that lies within our woodland. Do bear in mind that our low season prices operate during November, so there's opportunities for a bargain! We can’t wait for the Summer Adventure, we’re planning for maximum fun and excitement for the whole family with indoor and outdoor activities! Very much looking forward to welcoming you here when we open on 20th July! Thanks again, from all the team at Stockeld Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Absolutely Magical, especially for the kids. I go every year with my best friend Katie, we're both over 25 but still love it & it always makes us feel that extra bit festive!!! GORGEOUS HOT CHOCOLATE!!

Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Hannah B,
Your first words sum us up completely! We want every single one of our guests to experience the magic of Stockeld Park (small kids and big kids!!) and we are over the moon that you have shared this with others on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much for your review – we’ll keep up the good work on the hot chocs and hope to see you for our Summer, Halloween and Christmas Adventures in 2013! From all the team at Stockeld Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Brought my young son here,it's amazing at Christmas.Lots to do and see.Very magical for young children.

Thank ZoeMarie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear ZoeMarie1,
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of Stockeld Park. We’re so glad that you had a magical time and we hope to welcome you and your son back soon – keep an eye out for our Summer Adventure, new for 2013! From all the team at Stockeld Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I thought stockeld Park was amazing for couples and familys. a Lovely afternoon out, plenty to do and beatiful surroundings.

Thank naomi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockeldPark661, General Manager at Stockeld Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear naomi b,
A small but perfectly formed review...to be honest the title said it all. We endeavour to make Stockeld Park magical for all our guests and we are thrilled that you experienced this on your visit. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. From all the team at Stockeld Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stockeld Park also viewed

Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Stockeld Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing