We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wetherby
Post
Inbox
Search

“Spot of lunch”

The Black Bull Pub Wetherby
Ranked #33 of 87 Restaurants in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pop in as recommended by friends.
Dog friendly and disabled friendly.
Very popular and is like typical village pub.
Guest ales and pool table.
Good varied menu and reasonably priced.
Food is delicious and meals are good size.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
No parking but can park in street or in shopping area.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank dionnet280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 167 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Dropped in for a spot of lunch whilst passing through Wetherby. Friendly welcome, several groups eating creating a good atmosphere. Decent choices on menu at reasonable prices and friendly service. Decent portions and nicely presented. Worth returning if in area again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Steve16588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

Has we opened the door we was met with a very warm atmosphere the black bull was very warm and inviting the staff gave us a wonderful welcome too the food on offer looked good and plentiful the menu has something for everyone I went traditional lambs liver and bacon in a thick onion gravy very tasty hot and plentiful my wife enjoyed her poached salmon with a leek sauce and mashed potatoes and vegetables we were both bursting at the seems delicious food great atmosphere friendly staff perfect

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 32tonyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019

Lovely town pub to meet up with friends after racing.
Great supply of beers.
Lots to do in terms of pub games.
Didnt eat here.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

There are quite a few pubs in Wetherby and not sure why we chose the Black Bull but it was a good choice. We all chose Sunday lunch - 2 beef, 1 lamb - excellent food. The atmoshpere was friendly and welcoming, beer was good and nice and warm on a cold sunday.

Only problem was that the puddings were so good they were gradually running out.

Would call again.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carlandmoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Black Bull Pub Wetherby also viewed

 
 

Been to The Black Bull Pub Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing