We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine bar, pub grub”
Review of Bar Three

Bar Three
Reserve with OpenTable
Bar Three is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 70 Restaurants in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bar Three is the place to go when a group of friends want to get together to relax with a bite to eat and some drinks. We offer cask ales, cocktails and a new wine list. If you require anything extra we would be happy to accommodate if you ring us prior to your visit. Our bar is open 11AM until late every day, see our restaurant times if you're coming for food!
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wine bar, pub grub”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Lovely clean pub and the food is great too. Nice atmosphere, easy to drop into place - warm welcome.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary29_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    38
    15
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A delight”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were staying overnight in Wetherby and had an excellent meal at this venue. Having been given a glowing recommendation by a group leaving Bar Thr3 as we were scanning the menu, we can only say that we agree with them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DUNCAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetherby
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hosts”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Realy nice food he hosts are just great friendly and nice folk.
Service is very good and food is always great,and very good value.
We keep going back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 533davidw533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Ate here on two occasions and both were pleasing. It was a nice place to have a drink too. We searched round for somewhere to have a Sunday lunch and ended up here after having eaten here before. Lovely roaring fire in winter.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarenBianchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good bar and selection of drinks.”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I've been out for a couple of nights out in Wetherby and always start at Bar Thr3.

Good atmosphere, great selection of drinks and prompt service.

Friday & Saturday nights can get busy, as to be expected but theres a great smoking area/patio at the back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Three also viewed

Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bar Three? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing