We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great find!!! Delicious !!!!!!”

The Cafe & Bistro At Thorp Arch
Ranked #9 of 70 Restaurants in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: With our bustling cafe going from strength to strength, our regular customers know this is the place to enjoy delicious home cooked meals and home baking all day every day. We are ideally located for that "quick bite" when out indulging in a little "retail therapy" with a casual and informal atmosphere that is ideal for family eating. Our spacious and comfortable conservatory is also a great venue to host a party, informal get-together or business lunch where you can relax and leave the hard work to us! Situated on Thorp Ach Retail Park, the area offers a multitude of shopping experiences from Home Furnishings, Electrical goods and a Garden Centre too. Opposite our cafe is a fabulous children's play area which was completely refurbished last years and is a 'must' visit for families with young children. Toilet facilities are situated adjacent to our 'Take Away' facility which is also open daily. We are child and dog friendly and welcome families and large groups. Reservations are available too as is advance booking of food and 'take a way's.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great find!!! Delicious !!!!!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Sometimes you fall on a place by accident and it turns out to be a real gem..........this is one of those places. Hidden away on Thorp Arch industrial estate it is worth seeking out. Great service, cakes to die for, and a menu to please anyone. It was our first visit today but it certainly won't be our last. If you are looking for great quality, honest food with fab service, then look no further. Highly recommended from today is the carrot cake and the hot mince pie crumble with icecream, or cream, or custard!! Spoilt for choice. Delicious!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie5468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    72
    12
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in the Area.”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I travel from Leeds once a week with my father to have breakfast. The quality of the breakfast far outweighs that of any in my local area and it is well worth the trip. The staff are excellent and cannot do enough for you. I would well recommend a visit and intend to drop in over a weekend for an evening meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prod50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Cafe and Bistro the best place to spend some time.”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

If you are any place close to Thorp Arch then this place is a must, the food is excellent, the staff are even better please go and try you will be surprised. You can take food away and they also do outside catering. If you like coffee and a Scone then this is the place as they are excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Christine &Vic”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have visited the cafe on a number of occasions and have never been disapointed with either the food or the service, we found Tim the owner to be very pleasant and friendly and nothing is too much trouble, we can highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food great customer service”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Visited one very wet Sunday morning and the welcome soon warmed us up. Had a lovely cooked breakfast with clearly quality ingredients. What impressed me the most was the reception a saturated cyclist received with his gloves and jacket whisked away by the owner to be dried for him .. now that's customer service !

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elle w, Owner at The Cafe & Bistro At Thorp Arch, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Most grateful for your kind comments.
We have always had great support from the cycling community and are always happy to help where we can.
E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cafe & Bistro At Thorp Arch also viewed

Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 
Boston Spa, Wetherby
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Cafe & Bistro At Thorp Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing