We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and food!!!”

The Bengal Brasserie
Ranked #5 of 71 Restaurants in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and food!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our favorite Indian in wetherby has always been spice for you, but since the bengal brasserie opened, its almost tied.

We have been countless times and each and every time the service has been excellent. Greeted with a handshake, the waiter even remembers us and my name which is nice.

The quality of the food is excellent, and the waiters recommend some delicious dishes. The speed of service has never been bad with us, whether its busy or near empty, sat upstairs or down.

Theres always a complimentary drink offered to us at the end of the meal. The prices are decent, not to expensive. The drinks prices are also decent. We have never had to queue to get a table.

Between spice for you and Bengal Brassiere its still a hard choice to pick a favorite as both are on par.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    82
    30
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Bhaji Heaven”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Visited on a Tuesday evening at 6.30 and the restaurant was already buzzing with satisfied customers.We were greeted warmly with a handshake and immediately shown to our tableThe staff were very friendly and delivered speedy, efficient service with a smile.The onion Bhaji starters were truly amazing served hot, crispy and very tasty accompanied by a wonderful mint sauce. These were without doubt the best Bhajis we had ever tasted.For mains we chose the chicken Korai and one of the house specials Multani chicken.Both dishes were delicious and full
of flavour the naan bread and chapatis were also of a good consistany and served piping hot.
We shall Return..........

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spofforth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Party”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Twenty one of us from Spofforth Cricket Club went for a meal on Saturday night and what an excellent experience. They did not seat us tucked out of the way so we didn't interfere with the other diners we were right in the centre on the restuarant. The atmosphere was excellent with everyone joining in with other peoples birthday songs. The service was amazing, not one of us was left waiting for our food at any point nor did we have to wait for drinks, nothing was too much trouble they really were exceptional. The food was lovely, and we were suprised that despite so many meals coming all at once they were hot & fresh, not kept under hot plates until everyones was ready. The restuarant itself is lovely, very modern but as it was so hot on Saturday they had opened the bi-folding doors which made it feel like you were abroad, and the final excellent point was they did not rush us out we could have sat there several hours longer and no one would have asked us to leave. All in all one of the best restaurants I have been to and we shall be returning.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

This curry restaurant is worth a visit. The food was good, with an extensive menu and lots of specials, excellent value for money. Good service and lovely complimentary drinks after dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasteless food, poor service”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Given the number of excellent curry restaurants in West Yorkshire, I was amazed at the poor quality of my meal last evening. I ordered garlic chilli chicken. The chicken was that rubbery, reprocessed stuff and as for the garlic and chilli? They were conspicuous by their absence. Of the seven of us, two enjoyed their food but five did not. Poor service, with mistakes in relation to orders and failure to complete the drinks order, did not help. The excuse offered by staff? They were very busy!! Not acceptable!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bengal Brasserie also viewed

Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Bengal Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing