We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot believe I have not been before”
Review of Mango

Mango
Ranked #3 of 71 Restaurants in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $36
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mango is a family run Indian Vegetarian restaurant specializing in South-Indian and Gujarati food. All our food is cooked fresh to order in the cafe and restaurant whilst also providing a take-away service. Our cafe and restaurant has 54 covers and can accommodate private functions. The team at Mango also provide outside catering services for corporate events, weddings and birthdays. We specialize in gluten-free and vegan alternatives.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cannot believe I have not been before”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Have lived in Wetherby for years and cannot believe that i have not tried Mango previously. I am a full carnivore where curry is concerned but the food here is absolutely fantastic. So tasty. The atmosphere is small and intimate which adds to the experience.

The owners daughter (i think) was waitressing and was really helpful when advising on the menu

Allow a little more time to be served as they do it all freshly which i like as not rushed then and have time for a drink

Will most definitely be a new regular here

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Local_resident190818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    59
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended even if your not a veggie”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very very tasty food, I'm not a vegitarian but do like trying different foods, and the Mango is another option for us when we fancy something different. The staff are freindy and informative and the restaurant its self was very clean and modern. It was quite full on our visit so there must be a lot of converts like us. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“I have been converted.”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My daughter and son in law took me to this family run restaurant, 25th May in a party of 6. They wouldn't say where we were going, as they know that I think a meal without meat is just plain wrong, so I went in under protest. I didn't understand a thing on the menu so went for the Talia, a selection of choice dishes on a fixed menu. How surprised was I that I thoroughly enjoyed the lovely tasty home cooked veggie food and felt so healthy afterwards. The waitress, the owners' daughter, was really friendly and efficient and her father was equally friendly and made us very welcome. His wife does all the cooking from scratch using fresh ingredients in the kitchen. I was very impressed and have been converted to trying vegetarian and cant wait to return. Highly recommend you book to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank duckduckdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

An explosion of tastes, well worth a visit if you are in the area. I would normally never go to a vegetarian restaurant, but very glad my colleagues persuaded me to go, and would definitely go back and recommend it to others.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank drakeekard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnham, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New cuisine experience”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were on a weekend away with family visiting wetherby and were recommended to try the Mango, we are not vegetarian but are happy to try new food experiences.
The restaurant is small family run vegetarian indian with a varied menu but if it is your first visit I would recommend the Talia a selection of dishes really shows the talent of the chef.
The service was very good and the staff were very friendly and made us very welcome a great night out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango also viewed

Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
Wetherby, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing