We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel”
Review of Mercure Wetherby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Wetherby
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Scotland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Visited for business stayed one night.. Rooms were really hot though and very clean. Huge bed .
Food was excellent both for dinner and Breakfast.. Drinks were very expensive though at the bar. £7.40 for a glass of Pinot Grigot ..
Was ok for purpose of visit but probably wouldnt stay here unless was business.
I had a room with a shower but I prefer a bath. When booking state your preference as they have both types of rooms but the hotel was full and I couldnt be moved ... vey handy though for Wetherby Racecourse .

Room Tip: state prefernce for bath or shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfer45Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay with us. I was very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, I have passed your comments on to the whole team and we do hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Hoyland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    247
    232
    98
    58
See reviews for
89
327
25
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oundle
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

easy to find from the A1M exit roundabout just outside the Town (formerly the Ramada), we stayed here 3 nights to visit family + friends in Wetherby. Our standard Double Room en-suite Power shower -NO bath- was warm and welcoming and as requested facing the overflow car park at the rear of the Hotel. However,like many rooms along the main corridor-we shared an inter-connecting door to the adjacent room- and although not noisy it was a bit disconcerting to think the neighbours were talking to us as if in the same room! Reception willingly upgraded us at no extra charge . For our 2nd and 3rd nights we stayed in a Studio /exec type Double room it must be said it was bigger but with only one radiator in the bedroom and no form of heating or hot towel rail in the large Power shower room felt chilled and smelt slightly damp:( The mattress was knobbly with those pesky studs-not as good as our 1st room but due for a refit soon.Due to the snow and few guests we enjoyed a Bar meal Friday evening, our 3 breakfasts (cooked to order) were very nice too.All Staff were pleasant, efficient and smartly dressed at all times.unlike some other Hotel chains these days.look forward to our next visit

Room Tip: power showers/toiletries and nice fluffy towels Sat TV+keyboard for free Wi Fi . Newspapers to room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review and I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay, I did note there were a few minor issues which the management team resolved during your stay, but I have taken these comments on board and reviewed with the team to ensure we can prevent them in the future. Thank you once again for your review.

Kind Regards

Mark Hoyland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telford shropshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here at the begining of December after visiting York,with another couple.
The hotels location was very good and very close to the town of wetherby,which we went to for a meal at night.
The hotel was clean all staff were very plesent and the rooms were of good size and quality.
We wouldnt hesitate to stay there again as its location is good for several surrounding areas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dido50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, I was especially pleased to see the great comments about our customer service, I have passed this onto the whole team and we do hope you take the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Hoyland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nice little get a way for a peaceful break to relax : ) The food was lovley and the staff where nice and friendly.
Would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a quiet little get a way.
Not to far from York. Nice place to have a wonder. Only thing that spoilt it was the rain!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clunk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments, I was delighted to see that you had such a comfortable stay and we are working on the weather!
I do hope you take the opportunity to come and visit us again in the very near future. Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Mark Hoyland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights ,the room was clean and the bathroom was well stocked with
towels and shower gel.Had to turn heat off as it was too hot.
Good location 5 mins walk into town and horse racing is 5 mins by car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and I was delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay. I have passed your comments on to the whole team and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you once again.

Kind Regards

Mark Hoyland
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here one night to break a long journey - was expecting more from a Mercure hotel but although room/bathroom were clean, the whole place was in need of a refurbishment. The lift to the upper floor was quirky to say the least. There was no background noise and we slept well. As usual we did not take the hotel breakfast, rather we drove into Wetherby and had sausage & bacon sandwiches from the bakers shop for a few pounds.


Would I stay here again ? Yes - but only if low cost & for an overnight stop on a long journey
Would i recommend to friends ? No - for reasons above

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We have at the moment some excellent promotions on our website, so I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Hoyland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,798 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#49 of 87 in Leeds
921 reviews
11.5 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
5.2 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Wetherby

Property: Mercure Wetherby
Address: Leeds Road, Wetherby LS22 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Ramada Wetherby
Wetherby Ramada
Mercure Wetherby Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing