We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value stay”
Review of Mercure Wetherby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Wetherby
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good value stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a Friday night to attend a local function. Our welcome was good and as soon as they realised my wife had difficulty walking our booked room was changed to one very near to the lift. The room was comfortable and clean. We slept well.
All of the staff we met were helpful, efficient and attentive. We had a snack meal in the bar which was promptly delivered, well presented and tasty.
Breakfast, although a little expensive at £10.00 each, was good with a wide selection to eat. The queue for the one toaster was a bit much though and my wife was disappointed to find no hot chocolate to drink with her cereal.
Generally we were happy with our stay and would unhesitatingly stay there again. the very minor niggles were more than outweighed by the positives, especially the helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front may be noisier in the week so ask for the rear if you like quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeemerBikerAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dear BeemerBikerAbroad,

Thank you for your kind review and I was extremely pleased to see that you had a very enjoyable stay. We take all feedback positively and I have ensured that we now have a wider drinks selection for breakfast as well as improving the toasters. Thank you once again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back here soon.
Kind Regards

Mark Hoyland.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    253
    237
    99
    61
See reviews for
90
335
25
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Went for a regimental reunion and dinner. When I walked in to the hotel it looked as if it could do with a make over, I understand this be happening in the near future, its being pulled down and a superstore built in its place.
We booked a twin room. It was small. The soap dish in the shower still had the remains of so soap in it and there was not enough towels, one hand and one bath towel, for two people.
The reunion meal was ok for the price and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was ok but only one toaster which was about the same size as the one I have at home. The plates were cold and and because of the time you waited for your eggs the rest of your breakfast had gone cold.
Ive been to worse. The place itself needs a revamp.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliveburkinshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear Cliveburkinshaw,

Thank you for your comments and for the valuable feedback you have written concerning your stay. We are continually striving to improve the hotel standards and as such we have already taken steps to improve the efficiency of the toasters and I have also passed your comments to the housekeeping manager to make any changes where necessary.

Thank you once again for your review and I do hope to see you return to the Mercure Wetherby sometime in the future.

Kind Regards

Mark Hoyland

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wetherby hotels

scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed overnight to attend a Charity event in a nearby village. Booked last year when the reviews were generally very poor. I went with poor expectations however I was pleasently surprised.
I was allocated a studio room , which seems to be a larger room than normal.My friends were all in normal rooms which were average size. The decor in all rooms was very nice and the rooms were all very comfortable.
The staff were very helpful in explaining the procedure for the car parking and giving us details of check out and breakfast.
There was a late checkout on Sunday and breakfast was served until 11am. Wonderful!
The breakfast was of a good standard and was continually topped up on the buffet tables. We had been advised by reception that the service could be slower than normal that morning due to the hotel being full however the service was absolutely fine.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mussgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear mussgrove,

Thank you for your review, and I was delighted to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that our staff were very helpful and friendly and I shall pass all your comments to the whole team. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Wetherby very soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Hoyland

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stayed here as a lone woman business traveller. Made very welcome, late evening dinner service was excellent and had the best night's sleep I can recall for a first night at a business hotel. Excellent value accommodation and meal deal.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room if preferred - this is a hotel that listens to its guests' requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChampagneLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear Champagneliverpool.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and I was delighted that you had such a good nights sleep and also that our staff listened and acted upon your requirements. I have already passed your comments onto the whole team. Thank you once again and I am sure will be welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Hoyland

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Needed an easy and cheap overnight stay for a local job and this did the trick. Nothing much to report bar everything was fine, room basic but functional, one staff member I encountered was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NPSSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark h, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear NPSsurrey.

Thank you for your review and I am pleased everything was to your satisfaction. I have shared your comments with the whole team and I do hope we see you back at the Mercure Wetherby in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Hoyland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed one night at the Mercure Wetherby Friday 24th Feb. My credit card was not accepted, but, the receptionist said she'd persevere. Staff friendly and helpful. The wake up call did not happen and the duty manager apologised, but, we used our mobile anyway. He was most helpful, printing up some directions to help us. Breakfast was a fair choice and for the money we paid, the stay was excellent. We were even given free parking and the choice to come and go as we please. A lovely surprise, plus free wi-fi, which was an added and useful bonus. We'd definitely stay again. The hotel called me on 2nd March to say the credit card did not go through and we gave another card. A nice personal service

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, but, did not hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic B, Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for so much for your review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will pass your comments on to the hotel team. Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Mark Hoyland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester-le-Street, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I just needed a little time to get away from home and dropped in at this hotel. Loads of parking, easy access, clean, tidy but also with staff that seemed to genuinely care. Service from the staff was great with them willing to go that extra step to make sure my family and I were well looked after. Breakfast was great and with several "Deals" re the food on offer, I found it a lovely break at a FABULOUS price £69 B&B for a double room. Local amenities are great at Wetherby so a great plce for that night or two without the grief....

Room Tip: sk for a room with a view of "The Rabbits"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic B, General Manager at Mercure Wetherby, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Ivan W,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I have passed on your positive feedback to the whole team who continually strive to give the best possible service to our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Wetherby Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Mark Hoyland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#2 of 3 in Wetherby
1,817 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#50 of 87 in Leeds
947 reviews
11.5 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
3.6 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
2.2 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Wetherby

Property: Mercure Wetherby
Address: Leeds Road, Wetherby LS22 5HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Ramada Wetherby
Wetherby Ramada
Mercure Wetherby Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing