We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family gathering”
Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wetherby
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-trent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family gathering”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

First time at a Days Inn. Located on a busy motorway services area so none too impressed by location. Busy. Found it difficult to get Taxis into Wetherby it being a spring Saturday with many wedding parties staying there. Impressed with standard of rooms although the bed was rather too soft and troughed for my problematic back. A little bit of noise from the corridors and other rooms but EXCELLENT value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank garcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
thanks for writing up this review. we really appreciate your feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your recent visit at Days Inn Wetherby.
Hopefully you found us to be a great value and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Thanks again
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    965
    614
    151
    50
    28
See reviews for
502
696
103
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel is very good and clean even though it is on the services it is very quiet and the staff are excellent .
The New Inn at Wetherby is good for a meal at reasonable price and good quality food.
We visited the Scarborough Fair collection which is a good day out for people interested in mechanical organs,vintage vehicles etc an hours drive from Wetherby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
thanks for your kind review about the standards and service you encountered here recently.
It is good to hear and we hope you found us to be great value too.
There is lots to do in and around the beautiful town of wetherby so maybe we will welcome you back soon!
Many thanks
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Rooms are clean and tidy. Tea & Coffee facilities provided, staff friendly & helpful. It was remarkably quiet given its location and my husband and I slept very well. Very good location for going to Leeds, York & Wetherby. Will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
its great to hear from our guests whether the feedback is positive or otherwise. The team take great pride in what they do here for our guests, so its fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently.
many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I can heartily recommend this hotel. We got a great deal and it satisfied our requirements. It is clean, comfortable, quiet, spacious and the staff are extremely helpful. It is also a good centre for sight seeing expeditions. In addition to the normal facilities at breakfast time, there is a microwave oven available to heat food you bring in. We arrived at 8pm on a Sunday evening and didn't want to go out again to eat so we bought something from the on-site M&S and reheated it. The only problem we encountered was the wi-fi connection which was a bit unreliable, though the staff did all they could to keep us connected.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
thanks very much for putting up such a wonderful review!
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
As we are committed to continual improvement here we are very grateful for this feedback.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Was travelling from London to Edinburgh it was very late at night so decided to stay here. Was allocated room no. 29 in the ground floor. Next morning the guest above room 29 were using their bathroom which resulted in water pouring out of the electrical fixtures from the ceiling of ours. Water and electricity do not mix and its a recipe for disaster. Needless to say was deeply concerned about our well being and that of the other guests. Contacted receiption no one turned up for an hour or so. Sort it out guys.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sunny2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thanks for bringing this matter to our attention. We are very proud of our fantastic hotel here at Wetherby and our maintenance team have made all necessary repairs highlighted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Blue skies above but the usual convoys of grubby trucks greeted us as we approached the always welcoming Days Inn at Wetherby.
Spacious rooms, excellent reception and dining area make this an oasis
from the noisy A1 and staff are always pleasant and helpful. Well worth
a visit if you can face the journey getting there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is great to see you had a good stay with us. Please visit us again soon. Kind regards, Hollie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel is very clean, and rooms a great size. Wet room for the shower which works well, bed very comfortable. Easy access to A1 as on Motorway services, free parking - remember to give them your Car registration number. Breakfast fine, but if you like cooked consider using the services who have Greggs, Moto, Costa and Burger King. I had an appointment in Leeds the next day and git there in under half an hour, the Premier lodge I have used before in Leeds was over £90 per night so this was much more reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with here at Days Inn Wetherby. We do look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.7 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
761 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
896 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
7.6 mi away
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Property: Days Inn Wetherby
Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing