We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long December Weekend”
Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Wetherby
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hotel clean and neat . Staff smart polite, friendly and informed . Nice room clean warm and reasonably equipped . All in all a good stay . Nothing spectacular but reasonable value for money . Would I go back and would I recommend this hotel ? Emphatic yes . I always think that the sign of a good product is that you don't notice how it performs . Bland modern and without character but very at what it's meant to do .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is good to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Hollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,178 - 1,184 of 1,866 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

Another superb stay at the Days Inn, Wetherby.
Always clean and comfortable. Friendly staff & very accommodating.
So convenient for us.
Booked twin room on ground floor. Very quiet despite being in Motorway Services.
Grounds behind and around hotel well maintained.
We'll be back in 2014!

Room Tip: We've stayed here a few times, and all rooms we've had have been clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffers97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is brilliant to see you had a good stay with is. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2014! Kind regards, Hollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

I travel lots and will normally always stay in Premier Inns as you know what you are going to get. I have a very low opinion of Days Inn. However, this one is as good, if not better than most Prem Inns. Perfect location, clean, cheap. If you intend on eating, do yourself a favour and skip the Burger King/KFC. There is a fantastic Italian in Wetherby, which is 3 minutes drive away. The name is Sant' Angelo.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tagfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. it is brilliant to see you found the location ideal and found the room clean and comfortable. We do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Hollie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed over at Days Inn Wetherby in the course of my move from Kent to Northumberland. I found the hotel very welcoming, the room confortable and spacious, and the breakfast enjoyable. Checking in and out was swift and straightforward. Will certainlty use this hotel again on future trips to friends and relatives in the South.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is brilliant to see you enjoyed your stay with us at Days Inn Wetherby. Please do visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Hollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.7 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
826 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#73 of 87 in Leeds
883 reviews
11.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
6.4 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range: $53 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing