We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop over”
Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Wetherby
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place to stop over”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Nice staff, good rooms and good location. This hotel is perfectly placed for exploring Yorkshire. It's also very useful as a stop over for a longer journey. The rooms are spacious and the bed is comfortable. Very quiet considering it's beside the A1. Good prices also!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMGScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is brilliant to see you had a great stay with us. I have passed your comments on to our staff. Please visit us again soon. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    621
    152
    49
    28
See reviews for
510
698
104
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have stayed at this establishment before and on that visit experience we returned for another stay but am not not so sure we would go again. We booked a family room for 2 adults (my daughter and I) and my three year old granddaughter. We had a double bed and a double pull out sofa bed. My daughter and granddaughter shared the main bed and I had the pull out. It was uncomfortable to sit on as it had metal ridges where the mechanism was and to sleep in was really uncomfortable as the ridges seemed to be in line with your hips and the lower part of your spine. One saving grace was it were hot nights and it meant I didnt have to move the duvet which gave it that little extra padding. By the end of the third night I was looking forward to home and my own bed. Both my daughter and myself have back problems so swapping with my daughter was not an option. The rest of the hotel we had no problem with. There is a continental breakfast reasonable priced but you also have the services next door serving hot food for breakfast from 6am. The hotel had an ice dispenser which meant you could get unlimited ice to keep you cool during the hot weather.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see you didn't enjoy your experience at Days Inn Wetherby. My apologies if you were unaware that the sofa beds are not designed for adults. They are designed for children up to the age of 14 years. We do hope this hasn't put you off visiting us again. If you choose to book this room type again, we would be happy to put another duvet or extra padding on the sofa bed to help ensure a good nights sleep. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Could not fault this Days Inn.Good value,good location,good front of house staff and very clean rooms( thanks to the male cleaner) .Looking forward to our next stay in september.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frederick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments onto our housekeeping department. We look forward to welcoming you in September. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

stay at this hotel 3times a year for dog shows as it is near to dog show venues
it is pet friendly and there is open space to walk the dogs

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is great to see you have stayed with us a few times and that it is ideal for you. We do hope to welcome you and your dogs back soon. Kind regards, Hollie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.7 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
769 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
924 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
7.7 mi away
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Property: Days Inn Wetherby
Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing