We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a very good hotel , with excellent rooms and...”
Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wetherby
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was a very good hotel , with excellent rooms and shower rooms. The staff were very friendly but I think £74 was rather expensive for a hotel on a service area

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank janice y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,470 - 1,476 of 1,874 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank psykes1374
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had been looking for an affordable hotel for an overnight stay whilst visiting family in Leeds. We had not heard of the Days Inn chain before but decided to give it a go based on good reviews and the good price we got from Travel Republic. The price was so good we suspected it was going to be too good to be true but when we arrived the booking was just as expected.
The hotel is situated on the motorway services area and it is busy but we did not have any problems with noise (and our room was facing the carpark - if in doubt ask for a rear facing room). There is plenty of onsite free parking just remember to give reception your car registration at check in so that they can validate your parking otherwise the free parking is limited to 2 hours. There are also the usual eating outlets onsite - Costa Coffee, Upper Crust, Burger King, Eat and Drink Co, also M and S and W H Smiths - which are fine for a quick snack on arrival.
The room was basic yet modern, clean and comfortable with ensuite wetroom/shower room. Facilities provided included allover shampoo/liquid soap, shower cap, tissues, hairdryer, tea and coffee making, TV and Internet. Our price included breakfast which was continental only and perfectly adequate - cereals, yoghurts, cold meat (ham and salami), cheeses, fruit (tinned), muffins, croissants, toast, fruit juices, tea and coffee. You could forgo breakfast in the hotel and go to Eat and Drink for a cooked breakfast where a breakfast bap cost £4 and a cooked breakfast with around 5 items cost in the region of £7 but it wasn't worth it for us - we were well served by the hotel breakfast. A welcoming smile and friendly greeting on arrival and departure also left a good impression.
With its easy access to Leeds and Harrogate we would definitely consider using the hotel again if the price was right.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear may give more guaranteed peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherC064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight for meal at nearby restaurant lovely bathroom, good value for money, breakfast self service . If you don't want continental breakfast there's plenty to choose from one site, burger king etc

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirabaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

You wouldn't think of staying on a service station every time you went to Harrogate would you? Yet we do. Days Inn gets our booking every time. It's only about 6 miles for us to travel in to Harrogate and well worth it as we have peace of mind that we can park, have a walk in shower, everything clean, nice tv, tea/coffee facilities and a comfortable bed.
Wondered if the standard would be the same as six months previous - yes it was - and nicek friendly staff on reception too. Thumbs up for us.

Room Tip: First floor, front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireLankyLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I booked this hotel and paid a fraction of the original price through last minute. I needed a hotel near Tadcaster as I was on business and didn't want to go too far out. However what I didn't realise when I booked this was it was actually at the services in Wetherby. These are very busy services and initially I thought this is going to be a nightmare. But I have to say when they built this hotel they really did do a great job on the sound proofing. I had a room on the first floor overlooking the car park and services and I didn't hear a sound from either the motorway or services.
The hotel is very nice the rooms are not what I expected. I was expecting a grubby room what with it being in the services but that was not the case. The rooms are really clean with great decor and bedding. The bathrooms have a wet room with a power shower and all in all it was a very enjoyable stay. Wouldn't want to stay here more than 1 night though, it didn't have a bar which I would have really like. No restaurant or bars next to it either apart from the overpriced services.
Great for a stop over, however I wouldn't stay here again, just too remote for me but I have to say the accommodation cannot be faulted.

Room Tip: I assume all rooms are soundproofed, doesn't make a difference which you stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MACDONALDS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.7 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
835 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
7.2 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel
Cedar Court Hotel
#12 of 28 in Harrogate
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
9.3 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#73 of 87 in Leeds
894 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range: $58 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing