We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE NIGHT STAY”
Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Wetherby
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    611
    150
    49
    28
See reviews for
498
694
102
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for a night after a wedding. The hotel was very clean and modern, all the staff we spoke to were very helpful and polite. I cannot fault this hotel for the price it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sar4h_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Many thanks for your review. I'm glad to hear you thought your stay was good value. We usually have seasonal offers on our website which are definately worth looking out for!
We do hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Gabrielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

One of the few places to give a warm welcome to dog owning travellers. The room was of excellent quality, clean and modern. Loved the wet room and the decor throughout. Functional, comfortable, warm and welcoming. Ideal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Many thanks for writing a review for us, I hope you and your dog had a lovely , enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you both again soon.
Kind regards
Gabrielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

A very impressive hotel of its ilkwhich is only a £5 taxi ride from the centre of Wetherby. The room was as expected and seemed very clean. The only things that stopped me giving this an excellent was the painfully slow toaster in the morning and the farce that ensued when we turned up without a groupon print out. the lady on the phone had not indicated it earlier as she should have done. Essentially the quick thinking manager photocopied the barcode off the iPhone app. A good stay overall.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanbelBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I'm so sorry that you were not told to bring along your Groupon voucher but glad to hear it was resolved quickly on arrival. Thank you for writing the reveiw for us I do hope that we can welcome you back again. I will also take a look at the toaster.
Kind Regards
Gabrielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here on a 2 for 1 deal whilst on business and visiting family - a bargain. Great hotel with impressive shower room - the room was warm, clean and very comfortable. M&S on site. Overlooking the car park and in sight of the M1, but this hotel is the ideal stop over and we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for writing a great review for us. The two for one offer is always very poplular , Im pleased you were able to use this promotion, we are hoping to run this again very soon.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Wetherby.
Kind regards
Gabrielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.7 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
752 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
3.6 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
867 reviews
7.6 mi away
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Property: Days Inn Wetherby
Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing