We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sting in tail”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Wetherby
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
larkhall
Level Contributor
219 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“sting in tail”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I booked 3 twin rooms in this hotel in order to go to horse racing for friday and saturday.Firstly I must say hotel was really cheap being attached to service station,can honestly say was clean and adequate rooms for all 6 guys required,cant understand why shower wasnt enclosed as water went everywhere but was still a good shower.Hotel didn;t have a bar which was a letdown but my biggest gripe was that when we arrived (11 15 am ) we were told we would have to pay another £10 per room if we wanted to check in before 2 o"clock.Now considering the first race during autumn / winter is 12 45 pm we had no option but to pay this rip off fee.Considering our rooms were already available this was a blatant rip off and started us off on a sour note.Hotel is fine and cheap for anyone who has business in the area but if I was managing this hotel I would advertise it towards racegoers because it is only a couple of minutes from the racecourse and would also introduce a bar as their is plenty of nice seating in foyer.

Room Tip: Our room 228 backed onto fields and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manonspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    604
    149
    49
    26
See reviews for
494
691
101
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
READING
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Handy location for motorway, general access to surrounding towns/cities. Decent value. Some rooms do pick up some motorway noise, though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank cjc895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a KGB deal and what a bargain. I was a little concerned when we arrived as its a big service station area, but I needn't have worried, the hotel was lovely with WiFi LCD TV and wonderful walk in shower. The room was modern and clean and we were told if we wanted to buy ready meals or wine etc. from the shops next door, we could use the microwave and glasses in reception and make use of the nice seating areas to eat or drink. Breakfasts were buffet style without hot food but it was plentiful and filling. Wetherby was only a couple of miles down the road and we were also close to Harrogate and Leeds.
I couldn't fault the place, we had a lovely stay in a lovely hotel with great staff.

Room Tip: We were away from reception on the top floor at the back, there was no traffic noise but the wifi wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJ1_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I had the worst night's sleep ever in my life in this hotel. Sound proofing is shocking! I asked for top floor room having read reviews on this site, I didn't get one, got 1st floor. I had a room with an adjoining door, when I retired to bed after a long drive I could hear every word of next door's conversation, and their tv. This disturbed my kids sleep too. But they could obviously hear us too, as a couple of 'don't worry kids, I'm sure they'll turn it down soon so that you can sleep' said loudly they got the message. Until about 2am when I was awoken with the sound of someone coughing his lungs up through the adjoining door! Again woke everyone up. Unfortunately, emphysema man didn't have any trouble getting back to sleep, and proceeded to snore his head off for the next couple of hours. I eventually got back to sleep, only to be awoken by the sound of giggling and conversation from the other side of the room! By this time I was getting a little cheesed off, and tried to ignore it, but when the people above us started tap dancing on the floor I gave up!

When I checked out I was offered 10 per cent off my bill, totalling a fiver! That's how much value days inn hold on a good night's sleep. I got it up to a tenner! Big deal! Apparently I should have asked to be moved in the middle of the night! Oh and I had not got a top floor room because they were full! So how I could have moved rooms in the middle of the night I do not know! Had I not paid in advance I would have refused to pay a penny. Unfortunately they don't do the same guarantee as premier inn, good night's sleep or money back, it would bankrupt them!

Oh and one more thing- my son found a half eaten bag of salt and vinegar walkers crisps under the bed, a mouldy half eaten biscuit and a half a cup of coffee under the bed. Cleaners are clearly not much cop either.

A truly awful experience!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.7 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
5.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa
Hazlewood Castle & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hazlewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Property: Days Inn Wetherby
Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing