We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't drive further than you need to... Stay over here.”
Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wetherby
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised on arrival. Very smart looking reception, excellent service and a lovely small area for breakfast in the morning. The room was larger than many Hiltons I have stayed in and very comfortable. The WC has a tiled wet area for the shower, all looking very good. All said, I would definitely come back here.
Recommendation - apply for the Days Inn loyalty programme at reception and you automatically get a soft drink and snack. In addition, the loyalty benefits mean that you can check in early, check out late (2pm instead of 11am) and gain room upgrades. Unfortunately you cannot get the points added after you have paid in advance. We paid for our room through Trivago, and found an excellent deal there through Octopus - look around, there are some very, very good deals out there.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MBothwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, we are really pleased that you liked the hotel and that you have joined our Wyndham Rewards Scheme .
We hope to see you again on your next journey, the water and chocolate bar will be waiting!
Kind regards
Gabrielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,850)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,632 - 1,638 of 1,850 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel was conveniently situated on A1(M) for our trip to the North East. The rooms are nice and the beds and pillows are superb but dear oh dear, breakfast was appalling, none of the empty tables cleared, no spoons for cereal or cups available for well over 5 minutes after we cleared our own table. The quality of the breakfast was poor. We spoke to the duty manager about breakfast and she was polite but didn't seem very concerned. There seems to be a lack of training in customer relations, when we checked in (at 11pm I know) the lad at the desk didn't smile or try to make us feel welcome. All that said, the price is good for a clean and very comfortable room in a convenient place and you can always go into the services and enjoy a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lipowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you very much for writing a review for us, I'm so sorry that you didnt have a good experience at breakfast. I would like to find out some more information. Please could you call me on 01937 547557 to discuss further.
Many thanks, regards
Gabrielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were having trouble booking a hotel for a short stay in Harrogate. My Husband came across the Days Inn on Late Rooms. We believe that we had a good deal for the hotel and we just paid a little extra to have a continental breakfast. Our room was really nice with a wet room with a power shower. The room was lovely and clean and quite modern. The hotel is on the services so you have access to all the service amenities, i.e. Burger King, M & S etc.There was very little noise from the A1 (M) or the car parks. The continental breakfast was really good with plenty to eat. The hotel was situated just outside Wetherby which enabled us to visit the town and Harrogate was not too far to drive into. we would recommend the Days Inn for a base for visiting Harrogate and the surrounding area as long as you don’t mind a short drive. One point there is no bar in the hotel, so no night cap.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you so much for the review for Days Inn Wetherby. I'm really pleased to hear you like the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. The services next door to us do now sell alchol and you are welcome to bring this back and enjoy in the comfy seats in reception or your room.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Gabrielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We travel regularly to Scotland from Surrey and back via the A1 but had got a bid fed up paying £90+ for an overnight half way B&B stop and were intrigued, therefore, to see the Days Inn at Wetherby advertising rooms on special offer at £29.99. Can't be much good at that price, I thought, and they are bound to charge a lot for breakfast, which probably won't be very good. How wrong can you be? The room was well equipped, spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the bathroom would not have disgraced a five star hotel. We went down to breakfast rather warily next morning - the best croissants I've had outside Paris, excellent cheeses and hams, plenty of coffee - really very good! But how much will it cost? It's included in your room price, sir, came the totally unexpected reply. And will we be seeing you again, sir? We can offer you the special deal again. Yes, please - next week - on our way back! It's not this cheap every time of course, but even at their regular prices, The Days Inn represents excellent value and a ideal way of breaking the journey north - and south!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABORIGINEFIDUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you so much for writing a review for us, I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and managed to take advantage of one of our special offers.
We look forward to seeing you again on one of your trips to Scotland.
Kind regards
Gabrielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for the weekend as a base to visit York after purchasing a 2 night deal on a voucher website. The hotel was far cheaper than the hotels in the centre of York and didn't mind the 20 minute drive from the hotel.

The hotel is located at a motorway service station which allows for easy access by car and food and drink establishments on your doorstep. Having said that Wetherby was just a 5 minute drive away and is a cute town with decent pubs, restaurants and a Morrisons just off the main road.

Checking in was very swift. It appears that our stay at the hotel coincided with some soft of dog convention - there were dogs everywhere!

Our room was pretty clean other than a couple of stains on the carpet and red throw (in any case we always fold away the throw as we're not sure how often they're washed). The bedroom and bathroom were tastefully decorated. Officially wifi was only available in the lobby but with our room on the first floor there was pretty decent wifi signal in the bedroom. We had little noise coming from the outside (our room faced the car park) but could quite often hear the footsteps (either humans or dogs running) from the floor above and snoring coming from an adjacent bedroom. Room amenities included a flatscreen freeview television and tea/coffee making facilities.

One morning whilst still in bed the fire alarm sounded but only for 5 or so seconds before turning off.

Breakfast was continental and included cold meats, cheese, sliced bread, bread rolls, croissants and fruit pastries, cereal, yoghurts, muffins and fresh fruit. Drinks provided were orange/apple juice, different types of coffees and teas.

Overall the hotel provided great value and found no major problems. I would be happy to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for writing a review for us, I'm so sorry you encountered some noise on your recent stay with us, it was indeed a very busy two days here.
I will speak to our Housekeeping team regarding your comments about the bed throws.
We do hope you will return to us again and hope to welcome you back soon.
kind regards
Gabrielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

we fancied a couple of days away in the lake district but as it's a 4 hour drive we thought we would stop half way so we would have a shorter journey in the morning. The days Inn at wetherby was ideal as just off the A1 and about half way. The young lady on reception didn't seem like she really wanted to be there but went through the motions and got us booked in with no problems. The room was very nice and clean and although we could see the A1 to our left we couldn't hear it. For an evening meal we went the 50 yards to the services and had a very nice meal considering it was services food. Got a few nice snacks from M&S and went back to the room.The bed was very comfortable and at breakfast didn't fancy the expensive continental breakfast on offer so went back across to the services and again had a reasonable cooked breakfast. Check out was very straightforward and we were soon on our way refreshed and ready for the lakes. Would definately stay again as it provide the job it was made for very well. One tip is don't fill up at the service station at the services as it was 15p more a litre than where I filled up before I left and was a lot more than any other services I saw on the A1 even at scotch corner which is not that far down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobbyec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here the night before the Driffield championship show great for dogs. However right by the motorway so very noisy if you are a light sleeper like myself. Rooms very good with an excellent walk in shower

However could do with new towels, frayed and the bath towel very small.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinglepoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your review, its great to hear you liked our rooms and showers and your dog enjoyed the stay too!
We are in the process of changing all of our towels currently , I apologise if you had an older one by the next time you stay with us they should all be replaced with new ones.
We hope to see you again soon.
kind regards
Gabrielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.7 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
804 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
5.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,687 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range: $46 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing