We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Wetherby
Nearby Hotels
$115
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$66
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West Park Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Four Gables(Boston Spa)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Swan & Talbot(Wetherby)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,897)
Filter reviews
1,897 results
Traveler rating
1,000
647
166
53
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
647
166
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationservice areamotorway serviceswet roomburger kingcontinental breakfastwh smithwalk in showerwetherby racesvisiting yorkwetherby servicesmoto serviceovernight stopcosta coffeeexcellent value for moneysofa bedfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1,758 - 1,763 of 1,897 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Cannot fault the hotel only the car parking charge levied by MOTO Wetherby for having had the audacity to use the car park whilst we stayed at the hotel. We registered our car correctly with reception and double checked before we departed on 19/12/11.

We now have the hassle of resolving this, you would think the Days Inn would have a system of notifying the car park operator of which cars are registered to their guests especially as they take the trouble to ask for the car details!

We stay in Wetherby regularly as have family in the area but 1st and very probably last time at Days Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingBillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Thank you for the review , I'm so sorry that you had a charge from the Moto Car park.
We do register every guests car on check in , on the Moto system and then e mail over every night a manual list of all our guests car registrations as a back up, just in case the system fails. If you do have any problems resolving this with them please do call us at the hotel and we will request the cancellation for you.
I do hope this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future and I hope to welcome you back soon.
kind regards
Gabrielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel is next to the service area just off the A1. Excellent stop off place en route
south or north and tobreak up a long journey. Very clean,very quiet and very
reasonable. At the services area there are shops, Marks and Spencers ,Costa coffe
and more,
Good reception and entrance; continental breakfast available and pleasant peope,
Well recommended.

Room Tip: even number rooms look out on to fields and open spaces.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Thank you for the lovely review, its great to get feedback from our guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Gabrielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We have just returned from a 2-night stay only having to pay £10 a night due to a People newspaper offer. This hotel is on the Wetherby motorway services but as other reviewers have said you should not let this put you off as you can go into Wetherby without having to go back on the motorway. Wetherby is a lovely little town with lots of pubs, shops and places to eat. We caught the bus into York one day and drove into Harrogate the next day. I think it was about £5-£6 for a taxi into Wetherby if you fancy a drink. The hotel is situated near to Wetherby race course so ideal for race-goers. We asked for and got a room at the back overlooking fields and agree with other reviewers that there is no noise from the motorway. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi in the rooms which were much nicer than the likes of Travelodge and Premier Inn. More on a par with a De Vere Venue Hotel but newer. The bathroom was modern with a walk in shower but it was rather cold as it had no heating. Breakfast costs £5.95 for a help-yourself continental (toast, croissants, jams, cheese, ham, cereal and fruit with unlimited hot and cold drinks) but there was a 50% discount voucher on their web site which made it more reasonable. They also offer a voucher for 20% off if you want to get a cooked breakfast in the service area. Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and would definately recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandraMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Thank you so much for the review. Im glad you got to take advantage of the special promotion we did with the national newspapers. It certainly was very popular for us.
I hope to welcome you back again in the future.
kind regards
Gabrielle-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed two nights as part of the £10 a night Mirror offer. Nice family room, very clean. Hotel seems very new and modern. Next to Motorway services with lots of choice for eating out. Found the room lovely and quiet. Personally didn't like the fat pillows or the thick duvet. Didn't ask if they had feather or any other replacement, so can't comment, if they would of been able to help. Staff ok, not as friendly as the other Days Inn staff. But still better than some hotels i could mention! Would stay here again, great location, easy to get to/find.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackiew4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Thank you very much for the review. Im sorry you didnt like the duvets and pillows, we do have some different types of bedding that we could have offered you. Please feel free to request this should you return to stay with us again.
I do hope to welcome you back to Days inn Wetherby.

Kind regards
Gabrielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Our first stay in a Days Inn, wished we had tried them sooner. This service area is relatively new, and is well maintained and laid out. Cleaners were out sweeping litter before daybreak. The hotel is modern and no frills, but a world away from Travelodges. Efficient and warm welcome at reception, our request for a ground floor room for easy access with our dogs was accommodated with no fuss. We were charged extra for the dogs which we were not aware of at the time of booking, but it was quite reasonable, at £10 per stay. The room was very attractively furnished, warm and comfortable. A kettle and hot drinks supplied. The shower room was wet-room style. There is a breakfast available in reception for £5.99, and a Costa, M&S Food, etc in the Service Area. The room attendant kindly knocked on the door to provide us with traffic information (she had just passed us returning to our room), as the A1 South was shut following an accident. We had an excellent special offer here of £10 per night, but would certainly return and pay the "from £49" rate another time. We previously used the Mercure (Ramada) on the other side of town, but the rooms at Days Inn beat theirs hands down. For dog owners, there seems to be only a walk on lead around the hotel building here for early mornings/late night strolls, but in town there is a great off lead area at the Ings, by the sports centre and river, and nearer the hotel on the edge of town is a disused railway line adjoining a recreation area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotel. We do often have special offers on the website and the £10.00 national promotion has been so popular for us, this is the second year we have participated in the offer.
I do hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future.
kind regards
Gabrielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews