We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great just for one night”
Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wetherby
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great just for one night”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

A great base to get to harrogate, wetherby. It maybe on the lay by of a motorway but for a motel the decor in the rooms was excellent and much better than I've seen in other hotels of a higher star rating. Had a good nights sleep and wasn't noisy in the rooms even though it was leeds festival weekend. Would stay again at right price.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank copleycop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    965
    613
    151
    49
    28
See reviews for
502
695
103
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

even though the hotel is on a service area of the a 1 m noise wasnt a problem.the staff were pleasant and helpfull,and rooms clean and bright.we stayed room only and found the service area adequete for breakfast ..

Room Tip: we booked with late rooms and saved a few pounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lofty01524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Was really pleased with the hotel, we stayed here after a friends wedding a few weeks ago. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the shower in the bathroom was amazing!

Heard no noise at all ... I commented to my OH that you wouldnt evne know it was next to a motorway and we had a ground floor room.

Would definitely stay again, only reason I didnt score them 5 is that when I called to book an early check in, they could not find my booking on the system and had to put me on hold for around 15 mins. I just wonder if I hadnt made that call if there would have been room at the inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsw_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We used our Airmiles to book a two night stay here.
We would pay to stay here again.
Rooms were clean. Beds were fine if a bit on the soft side for us. Staff were friendly. Close to any fast food you could want (new motorway service type). Although there were loads of car parking spaces at the service station, parking close to the hotel was more difficult.
Lovely new Days Inn. A friendly part of the UK.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer in the area. Lovely airy reception, lounge, dining area. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent quality continental style breakfast for the money. Lovely comfy, clean and very quiet room. Just so totally unexpected considering it's location at a service area. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limeorchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was another hotel we stayed at with no prior reservations. We were just stopping to grab a bite to eat at the services area, but when we saw the sign for the Days Inn in the same lot, we went in and checked it out.

Very nice lobby, and got a room quickly. Room was comfortable and nicely appointed with amenities which included a sofa bed (already made up!) for my 5 year old daughter.

The room rate also included a continental breakfast. It was okay, there were only two hot items, I think scrambled eggs and some salty bacon. A nice surprise was the olives, brie and baguettes, which I've never seen at a breakfast buffet (but I'll take it!) We arrived to breakfast towards the end (but not at the last minute) and there wasn't much left.

The front desk staff could be a little more observant, as I twice waited the next morning for over 5 minutes before someone came in from the back room to help me.

All in all, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentobloggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed here one night to break our recent journey to the South of England.On arrival staff were friendly and helpful and we were checked in almost instantly.Room was very clean and of a good standard with all mod cons that one would need for a short stay.Had a very restfull night even though the hotel is close to the moterway with no noise from outside at all.Would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.7 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
760 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
7.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
3.6 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
895 reviews
7.6 mi away
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Property: Days Inn Wetherby
Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing