We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If your dog thinks it's great, don't argue with him ....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Wetherby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Wetherby
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If your dog thinks it's great, don't argue with him ....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2011

We stayed here for a week at the end of March. Have stayed before and were pleased to see that the standards are still very high. All staff very helpful and friendly.

Brillaint location if you have a dog with you - very easy access to excellent footpaths direct from the service area without having to use the car. He couldn't wait to get out into the fields after a long journey, and with very good and obvious paths it was easy for both of us. Not only that, but the staff could give very clear directions on how to access the footpaths from the service area.

Very comfy rooms, and the wet room is a real bonus. Beds are great.

Only "gripes" are (very minor) - when there are two people in the room why do you only provide one hot chocolate packet ? and, when we were there for a week, we didn't get clean sheets until the last night which seemed a bit pointless to me - if you're going to change them, half way through the stay would be better.

For great food - try "The Wetherby Whaler" (take away or resturant) - best fish and chips ever and the "Wetherby Whale" certainly lives up to its name; and the Ali Raj (I hope that's the right name) in Wetherby - take away curry - a bit tucked away, but worth hunting for !

I hope that along with all the golf breaks etc that you do special deals for, that you'll consider doing special rates for those of us that a travelling to compete in the National Clout Championships on 15 October 2011 in Yeadon. This is a big event, with lots of people attending it, but unfortunately, at the moment Travelodge are coming in at £30 a night cheaper than Days Inn Wetherby, and I know where I would prefer to stay, but everything comes down to costs in the end - I'm keeping my eyes open for offers !!

Very "upmarket" for a motorway service area! I'd certainly recommend it. (So would my dog !!)

Room Tip: fantastic access to easy walking footpaths
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, April 4, 2011
Many thanks for your recent review. We do value all guests feedback so we can improve to make every guest have a great experience.
I will most definately look at a special offer for the Clout Championships in October. We always have regular promotions on all the websites we advertise on. If you would like to contact me directly I would be happy to give you more details.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Wetherby and thank you again to you and your dog for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    606
    149
    49
    26
See reviews for
494
691
101
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised by our first stay at Days Inn Wetherby Services. The entrance is magnificent- two storey high lobby with floor to ceiling glass and comfy sofas. Staff are friendly, check in was smooth. The room also exceeded my expectations. There were four of us, myself anf my husband anf our two sons under five. Plenty of comfy bed space, good TV channels, including Cbeebies (often overlooked by so many hotels, but so helpful to parents), tea and coffee making facilities, lots of storage and a spotless wetroom with soap dispensers and good mirrors and lighting.

You are yards from the services so we ate there, Eat and Drink Co, Costa, M and S food, Burger King, Upper Crust, WH Smith. Going off topic for a sec, these aren't the cheapest, but scour the net for money off vouchers- we had 2 for 1 at Eat and Drink doing this.

All in all, the hotel was excellent and way beyond what I was expecting to get for the price.
One caution- just make sure the hotel enters your car reg to give you free parking as a guest. Sometimes there's a mix up and you'll get a stupid parking fine letter later. This happened to us and the hotel apologised and sorted it for us straight away. Its not the hotel's fault as its a private parking firm that does this. Its usually negated automatically at check in, so nothing to worry about.

We are booked in again and would heartily recommend this hotel. By the way, you could hear a pin drop at night. The motorway is way back from the hotel and because of its out of town location, you're not going to get drunken revellers at all hours. Very peaceful indeed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWanderingWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
Thank you for your great review , Im so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always have promotions available on all the websites that we advertise on, they are definately worth looking out for!
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

We have just returned from a 3 night stay here. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and although it has limited facilities compared with others in the chain, has all you need for a comfy stay. We requested a quiet room when booking and got just that. Love the wet room as an alternative to a bath, especially good for guests less able to step into/out of a bath.
The breakfast options are not extensive, but we thought it was very good for the size of the inn, and the member of staff on duty during our stay who had the job of overseeing this section deserves high praise for it!
We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, March 9, 2011
Thank you for the review. We are currently looking at changing our breakfast products to improve the choice, so hopefully by your next visit this will be in place.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

I wanted somewhere to stay near the A1 on my way to N Yorks for a business meeting. This place offered great value for money, and was SO much better than the average travelodge etc type enviroment. Good room, not noisy, fully staffed reception & good breakfast. Well done

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oaklees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you for the great review, Im so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We usually have promotions on all the websites we are featured on , they are really worth looking out for.
We hope to see you again here at Wetherby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
218 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

To be honest the entrance could have been a Marriott. The room was well laid out, excellent wet room shower. Felt much nicer than last Premier Inn we stayed in. For 56 pounds it was good value. The Costa next door was also cheery for breakfast but the hotel does do continental during the week. I would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoldlyGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review, Im so glad you enjoyed your stay and would like to come back. Just to let you know we do have a hot breakfast also which is scrambled eggs, sausages, bean and hash browns along with a full continential.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

This was my first stay at a Days Inn and first stay by a Motorway. I was pleasantly suprised by my experience of both. The hotel is spotless. The best feature is the wetroom for a bathroom - excellent shower. Spacious room. You can hear no noise from the motorway. Breakfast was pleasant and dinner options are well catered for by the next door service station - you can get a decent microwave dinner from M&S and cook this in the hotel if other options aren't to your taste.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Childe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Its good to hear your first experience with Days Inn was enjoyable with us here in Wetherby . Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review which I will share with the team.
We do have promotions available on all the websites we are advertised on , they worth looking out for !
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

Booked this hotel as part of the Days Inn anniversary offer - room only cost £10 a night!
We booked with the aim of having a day trip into York and it is only 12 miles away. Wetherby centre is just a couple of miles and the racecourse is right on the doorstep.
The room was modern and very clean with a flatscreen tv and tea/coffee facilities.Didn't have breakfast at hotel - we used the services one morning and went to Morrisons in Wetherby the next.
The A1/M is right next to the hotel but there was no noise and we both slept very well.
Would defo recommend a stay here but try to get best price as £120 a night was displayed behind reception and it is not in that price class but if you get it for a good price it is well worth using.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GabrielleGibson, General Manager at Days Inn Wetherby, responded to this review, January 27, 2011
Thank you for the great review. I'm so glad you managed to get the £10.00 Days Inn Birthday promotion rate. We often have special offers located on all the websites we advertise on, they are definately worth looking out for.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wetherby
1.7 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bridge Hotel and Spa
5.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Collingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Harrogate South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wetherby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wetherby

Property: Days Inn Wetherby
Address: J46 A1(M) Wetherby Services | Kirk Deighton, Wetherby LS22 5GT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wetherby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wetherby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Wetherby 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 129 bedroom Days Inn sits prominently within Moto's impressive new motorway service at Junction 46 of A1 (M) at Wetherby. Strategically located by Wetherby racecourses, this hotel will be a welcome addition to the busy region supporting the A1(M) and nearby York & Harrogate markets. The hotel has formed part of a new 35-acre motorway services area development. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wetherby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wetherby Hotel Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing