We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yet again another amazing stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Spacious table for 6 to eat comfortably
Living space, comfortable for 6
Spacious master bedroom with en-suite shower room.
The second bedroom with 4 large bunk beds
Family bathroom
View of one of the fishing lakes from the decking
Fishing lake on site
Deer wander round the park
Wild life are encouraged at the park.
Stunning coastal walks 10 mins drive away
Lulworth Cove is a 20 minute drive from Warmwell
Coastal walks there are many to choose from.
Durdle Door is a 15 min drive away
Old Harry Rocks near Sandbanks
Weymouth, a traditional seaside town is 20 mins away.
Sid and Lizzie Kid's Club
Indoor heated pool
Ball pod activity centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Russell T
2 reviews
“Yet again another amazing stay”
Reviewed August 20, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Another holiday and another stay in the same lodge. The place is amazing. Everything a family needs. The lodge is excellent and has everything. We used all of the on site facilities, the kids especially loved the ski slopes. Will hopefully be going back soon.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2019
Thanks for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell T
2 reviews
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our third visit staying in the same lodge. Facilities were excellent. Scenery was beautiful. Can't recommend highly enough. The lodge is stunning, really enjoyed sitting out on the decking of a evening. Really spacious, super clean with all the amenities. Will definitely be booking to go back for a forth time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2018
Thanks very much for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Kingfisher Breaks.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
souldiva2...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming modern relaxing lodge, set in beautiful woodland, overlooking a lake.”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The lodge is in a great location, ripe for exploring the beautiful Dorset area, it has open plan living, with 2 bedrooms, and 2 bathrooms off the main living area. It has everything that you could wish for, including T.V., and wifi connection. The kitchen area is well equipped with an island. (Carol & John leave you a welcome pack which is a thoughtful touch, & full instructions on all amenities within the Lodge). The outside decking area is a great space for 'Al Fresco dining' & catching the sun. The Lodge easily sleeps 6. My Husband & I have stayed there on numerous occasions & always come away feeling thoroughly relaxed & chilled. The owners Carol & John are a very welcoming & friendly couple.

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the comments
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nattay037...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful lodge and wonderful hosts.
The lodge is clean comfortable and feels like home from home. The decking area at the front is perfect for bbqs and dining. We were fortunate enough to have one rain free sunny day so breakfast outside was a must.
Carol and John are welcoming and only a phone call away to help with any issues and happy to help in anyway.
Beds are super comfy with crisp fresh linen. The bunk beds are bigger than average and my four boys aged 19, 16,15 & 6 had plenty of room. Two bathrooms is always a bonus.
This is the second time we have stayed here and would definitely be back to stay at the lodge in the near future.
Many thanks Carol & John.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Thanks very much for this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Kingfisher Breaks. We would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S
Ruislip
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kingfisher break”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Arrived at kingfisher lodge for a five day hoilday with my husband and my daughter and her partner . The lodge was beautiful was so well equipped with every thing . Ideal base for our hoilday in Dorset close to Dorchester .Weymouth loads to do will be booking again for a another week

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Thanks for your glowing review. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Kingfisher Breaks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa G
1 review
“Fantastic Luxury Lodge”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a great week with our dog and 7 year old daughter. Have stayed at the park a number of times as it has great facilities and ideal location to explore dorset. Loved the lodge, had everything you could need in a peaceful area of the park, real home from home. The bed was extra comfy, slept really well! Have booked up to return next year. Thanks John and Carol for letting us stay in your lovely lodge.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thanks Melissa for this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at Kingfisher Breaks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lodge was decorated to a high standard.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Thanks very much for your positive comments about Kingfisher Breaks Lodge and we are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing