We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Seaham Weymouth
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$152
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey House(Abbotsbury)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
242
14
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
14
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnick carolineb blovely window seatbreakfast was deliciousexcellent hostscooked to perfectionlovely weekendbiscuitsbed and breakfastboth morningsfeel very welcomebeautiful roomparking permitopposite the beachweekend breaknothing too much troublesea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 260 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We arrived at midday on the Friday to find a parking space saved for us (we were the first to arrive.) Greeted by Nick who carried the two small case to our room,
To say he went out of his way to inform us of all the attractions around Weymouth would be a understatement.
The breakfast was very nice and the choice very varied freshly cooked to boot.
The rooms were very well presented, with some great little touches.
It’s a bit of a walk in to town with plenty of watering holes to rest at.
We will be staying with Nick & Caroline again.
Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomgriff21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We arrived Friday afternoon to a warm welcome from Nick and Caroline, the owners. Our room was at the back of the hotel, looking out onto some nice back gardens - great fun watching the sparrows on the bird feeders next door! It was spotlessly clean, well appointed, there was a good selection of teas and coffees, and most importantly it was lovely and quiet.

Not the biggest room we've ever been in, but lots of wardrobe space meant we could pack everything away nicely.

One nice touch was the bottled water, left fresh each day, ready to take out with us on walks.

The breakfast was really good, with a good varied selection to chose from.

Nick and Caroline are lovely hosts, and made us feel very welcome, giving us lots of advice about the town and where to visit and eat. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geflin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at the Seaham guesthouse on route to Guernsay via Condor ferries. We were delighted with our choice. Our room was tastefully decorated, bed comfortable with lovely crisp linen and a very well appointed en-suite with loads of lovely soft towels, face cloths were also provided. Lots of little extras. We stayed again on our return from the Channel Islands. My husband choose the full English breakfast. Quality ingredients were used and satisfied his big appetite. Nick provided us with an overnight parking permit. Seaham is run by Nick and Caroline who welcomed us into their guesthouse - they deserve to be successful. They certainly re-newed my view of staying in a seaside guesthouse.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Have just got back from another short stay at the Seaham. Great again. Nice to be recognised and remembered by Nick and Caroline. The little things like that go a long way.
Great location for the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfcandsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Had a weekend at the seaham in weymouth and what a pleasure it was the bedroom was excellent roomy and everything worked. Breakfast was lovely good choice and a complete vegetarian option was a pleasure all round
Only thing id have liked a larger tv in the room

Room Tip: Please be aware that there is no lift so if you want the top rooms the stairs are a bit tight and difficult with a large case
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikesmeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews