We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Seaham Weymouth
Ranked #17 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have stayed with Nick and Caroline for four years. Rooms exceptionally clean, wonderful breakfasts and plenty of varied choice. Very accommodating, nothing is ever too much trouble, matched with a warm and friendly atmosphere. If you want a perfect holiday in Weymouth, we recommend you stay at the Seaham, you will definately not be disappointed. Looking forward to our return visit next year, or possibly sooner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 253 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lovely place to stay beautiful rooms very clean excellent hosts great breakfast this is our second visit to the Seaham and we love it just across the road from the lovely beach. We will be back again soon keep up the good work a big thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed at the Seaham and to say to Seaham or not to Seaham is a no brainer. Food was excellent, accommodation perfect, location ideal, you could not wish for more even the Management couldn't help you more if they tried and boy did they try ! Those Southern softies certainly know how to look after us gruff Northerners.

Room Tip: Some on the front and some on the back, all with no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAUL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have been stayed at the Seaham in Weymouth since 2006 and usually three times a year and have never considered anywhere else. The previous owners where excellent but Nick and Caroline have surpassed their standards. Nothing is to much trouble for them the rooms are always well presented and the breakfasts are just perfect. So if you looking for a comfortable welcoming B & B look no further.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 914PatrickG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at this delightful b and b guest house in Weymouth. Great location on the sea front and on arrival we were met by Nick, the owner who gave us many hints on places to visit and pubs, restaurants for meals etc.
Our room was always very clean and welcoming. Complimentary bottles of water were supplied in our room daily and tea , coffee and biscuits were always replenished and plentiful.
The daily cooked breakfast was very well presented and so tasty. Thanks to Caroline for all her hard work behind the scenes which helped to make our stay so enjoyable.
Secure car parking was available and Nick let me park our car in his own garage for the duration of our stay. All in all this was a great place to stay and i can thoroughly recommend it. We would like to wish both Nick and Caroline continued success for the future.

Room Tip: Book direct with the hotel and book early to avoid any disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard-kbiggleswade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for a night last month. Very friendly welcome and really easy going. Offered us advice abouts things we could do, and were more than happy to help my wife out with a dietary issue. She is gluten intolerant and struggles to find sausages to eat. Might seem a very trivial thing for some, but for them to ring up their local butcher and find out for her was brilliant. Room was lovely, everything in it you need. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lfcandsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a lovely B&B, hosts were very friendly, room was excellent and the breakfast was superb, lots of choices to pick from would stay again :-), we also had a meal out at an Italian on the main road sorry cant remember the name but it was superb to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brendapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#7 of 166 in Weymouth
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 166 in Weymouth
606 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#2 of 166 in Weymouth
668 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#32 of 166 in Weymouth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaham Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaham Weymouth

Address: 3 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $79 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Seaham Weymouth 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our smart, stylish and modern bed and breakfast in Weymouth just minutes from Weymouth Beach in the heart of the Jurassic Coast in Dorset. The Seaham is a popular Weymouth Bed and Breakfast where we provide an atmosphere of warmth and friendliness. Our B & B has a fantastic location at the end of Weymouth seafront, literally across the road from Weymouth beach and the Pier Bandstand. A short stroll will take you into the town centre, passing some favourite restaurants on the way. A little further on you will find the picturesque historic harbour. Customers are truly guests in our home and we will be glad to help you find the best restaurant for you, point you to be the best local attractions and make sure you don't miss out on things you would not want to miss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Seaham Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaham Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing