We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very friendly, great owners.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Seaham Weymouth
Ranked #17 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very friendly, great owners.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night last month. Very friendly welcome and really easy going. Offered us advice abouts things we could do, and were more than happy to help my wife out with a dietary issue. She is gluten intolerant and struggles to find sausages to eat. Might seem a very trivial thing for some, but for them to ring up their local butcher and find out for her was brilliant. Room was lovely, everything in it you need. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lfcandsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    13
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
184
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a lovely B&B, hosts were very friendly, room was excellent and the breakfast was superb, lots of choices to pick from would stay again :-), we also had a meal out at an Italian on the main road sorry cant remember the name but it was superb to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Perfect stay. Nick & Caroline were really friendly & helpful. Could not of asked for a nicer couple. Breakfast was really nice & there was a wide selection to choose from. The rooms were amazing. Always spotless after we got back from a day out. The beds were so comfy, almost didn't want to get up in the mornings, lol. It's located just off the seafront & is in a perfect place to visit the local area. Don't be put off by the 2 bad reviews, these were before Nick & Caroline took over. Thanks again to this lovely couple for making our stay that much more special. Would recommend this B & B to anyone wishing to visit Weymouth!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkSmith75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

As good as most hotels. Nick and Caroline are lovely. Rooms and breakfast superb. Can't wait to go back. Probably the best b&b I have ever experienced. They haven't been running it for that long but they have obviously done their homework, and have got it just right. Pity I can't take the dog, but I do understand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liskeard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

stayed here for a short break and wasnt dissapointed . the rooms are lovely and they are themed we had the red room upstairs and had a fab view of the sea across the road. breakfast is plentiful and hosts are friendly . Its only a short walk to town and the train station they have permits for on road parking what else could we want for ?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim1558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Highly recommend this fantastic B&B. Nick and Caroline were both very welcoming, and also helped out with local information and leaflets. Room was perfect, really romantic, comfy bed (didn't want to get out of it in the morning!), nice view of the seaside and breakfast was delicious and filling. Look forward to coming back! Rich & Claire 3.5.13

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrickyDicky89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I can only echo the other reviews - Nick and Caroline are excellent hosts, the breakfasts are really good, the room very clean with great attention to detail and those little extras which make the stay very comfortable. The parking permit was a great boon. We shall return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#24 of 165 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaham Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaham Weymouth

Property: The Seaham Weymouth
Address: 3 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Seaham Weymouth 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our smart, stylish and modern bed and breakfast in Weymouth just minutes from Weymouth Beach in the heart of the Jurassic Coast in Dorset. The Seaham is a popular Weymouth Bed and Breakfast where we provide an atmosphere of warmth and friendliness. Our B & B has a fantastic location at the end of Weymouth seafront, literally across the road from Weymouth beach and the Pier Bandstand. A short stroll will take you into the town centre, passing some favourite restaurants on the way. A little further on you will find the picturesque historic harbour. Customers are truly guests in our home and we will be glad to help you find the best restaurant for you, point you to be the best local attractions and make sure you don't miss out on things you would not want to miss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Seaham Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaham Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing