We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Seaham Weymouth
Ranked #17 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
oxfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another fantastic visit”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have stayed at the Seaham several times. We stay here because of the relaxed atmosphere, the cleanliness of the rooms and the excellent breakfast. The owners Nick & Caroline are always welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The Seaham is definitely a repeat guest house and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Weymouth has undergone a transformation because of the Olympics. The whole town has been painted it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordshireLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    13
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
190
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
west wales uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Nick and Caroline make the Seaham a lovely place to stay in Weymouth, we'd definately stay again and recommend it to others. My wife and I stayed for a long weekend and were both very pleased with our choice of B&B, as the rooms were really nicely laid out, with a great selection of teas & coffee's and were spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were awesome too, but above all we found that nothing was too much trouble for Nick and Caroline, and they always went out of their way to ensure we had a safe parking place / permit for our car.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mattedsWestWalesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Having visited this establishment many times in the past it is still as good as ever under Nick and Caroline. A welcoming couple where nothing is too much trouble. Excellent breakfast and we will visit again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter but we have never been trouble by traffic at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToxicTel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed at this B&B during the Olympics, Nick and Caroline were very accommodating from helping with parking and directions (which was invaluable during the Olympics). Room (number 4) was beautifully decorated and very clean, breakfast was also of a high standard and plenty of choice, everything you need from a B&B, thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayleigh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was our first visit to The Seaham and it will not be the last!! Caroline & Nick are 2 wonderful and welcoming hosts who made sure everything went well. From been given a parking permit and best places to park,to the room which was lovely, clean & comfortable throughout our stay. The breakfast was superb and sets you up for the day.It is located over the road from the sea & an easy stroll for everything that Weymouth has to offer. As in the Title of this review Highly Recommened Thank You Caroline & Nick.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Have just returned from our first visit to The Seaham and have booked to return for another week later in the year. Our hosts, Caroline and Nick, made us feel very welcome and proved time and again that nothing was too much trouble for them. Their main purpose is to ascertain that their guests have a comfortable and enjoyable holiday/break. The cleanliness of the Guesthouse can only be described as excellent with attention to detail almost overwhelming. There is an unbelievable variety of choice at breakfast time, including an extensive vegetarian option.The variety, quantity and quality of breakfast certainly gets you through the day.
A visit to Weymouth is certainly recommended. A stay at The Seaham, THAT´S a necessity!

Room Tip: Rooms 2, 4 and 5 all have sea views. Room 2 has a beautiful window seat overlooking the beach and se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Once again Caroline and Nick have looked after us superbly! This is a lovely little B & B with comfortable rooms and a friendly couple running it. Breakfast sets you up for the day and the menu has a good selection of dishes, including vegetarian options.

Room Tip: Room 2 is the one to go for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#10 of 165 in Weymouth
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B+B Weymouth
B+B Weymouth
#21 of 165 in Weymouth
547 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaham Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaham Weymouth

Property: The Seaham Weymouth
Address: 3 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Seaham Weymouth 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our smart, stylish and modern bed and breakfast in Weymouth just minutes from Weymouth Beach in the heart of the Jurassic Coast in Dorset. The Seaham is a popular Weymouth Bed and Breakfast where we provide an atmosphere of warmth and friendliness. Our B & B has a fantastic location at the end of Weymouth seafront, literally across the road from Weymouth beach and the Pier Bandstand. A short stroll will take you into the town centre, passing some favourite restaurants on the way. A little further on you will find the picturesque historic harbour. Customers are truly guests in our home and we will be glad to help you find the best restaurant for you, point you to be the best local attractions and make sure you don't miss out on things you would not want to miss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Seaham Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaham Weymouth Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing