We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food and good service.”
Review of Rossinis - CLOSED

Rossinis
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely food and good service.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We ventured into Weymouth on Sunday evening for dinner but did not want to go to the noisy sea harbour pubs as we had two small infants with us. Found this restaurant whilst wandering around the back streets and it looked quiet so we went in.
The food was lovely (The kid's behaved...Thank god) and we had a lovely meal.
Will definitely eat there again if we visit Weymouth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    13
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A little hidden haven”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We found this little place, we had not booked and hoped we could get in. They found us a table (for us two). The decor was Mediterranean style. The service was excellent, the menu was extensive and the food was very good. I recommend the seafood paella it was a very generous portion and both me and my husband had a wonderful night there. Well done Rossinis!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank val T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Weymouth Gem”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My partner and I heard about this gem of a restaurant through trip advisor, what a fantastic restaurant, the food was of a very high standard, together with the service and atmosphere

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went on Bank holiday monay at about 7pm. Had been once before. Got to say food very good and tasty. Service very poor. The Lady manager? looks likes shes in a race. Rushes about making you feel rushed and uncomfortable. The other staff are probably lovely but seem unhappy in their work. May be due, to the mananger?. Not once were we asked was our food ok. There is no eye contact with the staff. Their heads are down and rushing about so do not get to ask for drinks unless, you wave or approach them. Had to ask for condiments to go with meal not offered. Practically stood over people on the first visit. Thought this was due, to late visit but experienced same second time. Was going to book for birthday as food good. Changed mind as b'day will be uncomfortable. Think Manager to blame. Needs to lighten up and smile genuingly. Stop thinking about the money. Then customers will roll in so will the money

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules66639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coseley
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were staying at Weymouth for a few days break when we came across this restaurant.

My husband ordered mushroom bruschetta to start and I ordered tomato and olive bruschetta so that we could both try each one. Both were georgeous. We then both had Marinaro tagliatelle. This was too was superb in quantity and quality.

We were asked if we would like a homemade sweet for a special offer of £1 each as we had ordered two courses but we were both too full to take advantage of the offer.

We have had many italian meals over the years whever we are staying and we both agree that this meal was up there with the best, even the ones we have had in Italy.

If we ever return to Weymouth this is the first restaurant we will go back to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellinSuCoseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossinis also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing