We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great value, great portions.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rossinis - CLOSED

Rossinis
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great value, great portions.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

was taken out for evening dinner to this great restaurant had the lamb tagine, it was brilliant, desert was wonderful, the whole meal was fantastic would reccommend it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank neil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    13
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food, good service (shame about the crayons!)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have been here before several times in the past, and went back recently for a family birthday celebration, the first time we had been since it was under new management. We very much enjoyed the food and the atmosphere, the staff were friendly and helpful. We were all very disappointed, however, to see that the paper tablecloths were no longer in use - you used to be able to draw on the tablecloths with crayons- not just for kids, everyone did it! We saw at the bottom of the menu that you now have to request them and pay 50p for the privilege. I can appreciate maybe that the tablecloths cost a small amount each- but couldn't this be factored into the price of the food? It's a shame because they used to be a unique aspect of Rossini's and a talking-point, I think they are missing out by introducing this new policy. I must say we enjoyed everything else about the visit, and the food was especially memorable and delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manxmaid77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best lamb tagine evr”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

A really nice restaurant giving a really good choice of italian / continental food. The merlot we chose to drink was excellent too. I had the lamb & my husband the sea food tagine, both delicious.I had the raspberry creme brulee and he had the black cherry cheesecake & ice cream~ both scrummy. Prices are reasonable, service & atmosphere very good

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good value, good potions, good service and great taste. a Mediterranean menu. We will visit again the next time we are in Weymouth.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tel12362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Quirky Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We fancied an Italian whilst in Weymouth and we found Rossinis, in all honesty its more of a variety of country's culinary dishes Moroccan, French, Spanish and Italian. The staff were quirky but friendly and the meals were lovely with very generous portions. would go again.

Helpful?
Thank RazzleDazzle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossinis also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing