We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Bella Italia Weymouth - CLOSED

Bella Italia Weymouth
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We used this restaurant with friends for a birthday on a cold November night, when we arrived it was very quiet being a Thursday night, but the staff member was really good & made us very welcome, the food was really good & great value!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    19
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chewy”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Three of us ate at Bellla Italia in November, it was a quiet weekday evening. For start I had garlic bread which was very chewy and very greasy, I had to leave it before getting jaw ache. For main I had duck with penne in a plum sauce, I have had this before so knew I would enjoy it but unfortunately not on this occasion as the duck was over cooked and again chewy! I decided to try and end a good note so for dessert I ordered chocolate ice cream with all the trimmings, however it seemed the ice cream dessert had been prepared and left to sit as the cream on the top had flopped (it was from a squirts can) and most of the ice cream had melted. Service wasn't great either, a young man served us and wasn't confident I felt. Left me feeling slightly embarrassed. To top my experience, a couple came in not long after us and were served their meals before us even though we'd ordered first. They obviously were regulars as the chef was hanging out of his service hatch enjoying a good chat with them. Overall, the only good thing was the drink I was served. I do however note they have changed the entrance slightly which stops the draft when you enter. This detail was appreciated.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Birthday treat.”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We went into Bella Italia to use a gift voucher I had for my 60th birthday, while we were down in Weymouth on holiday. The service was excellent as was the food, you can see into the kitchen and it's spotless. We would certainly go there again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank chestersmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

the food was not bad but when you pay for your meal you get charge for sevice which you do not know about so wont be going there again

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really pleased we ate here”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The three of us looked around town for somewhere to eat that wasn't a burger or chips place, and was really happy to see the Bella Italia open on a quiet night of the week. The service was excellent and attentive. The food was well prepared, hot and tasty, there was nothing for any of us to grumble about, so enjoyed the whole evening. Brilliant, will definately go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troubadour04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia Weymouth also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing