We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice and clean”
other travelers have booked this property
Main Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Living Room
Main Living Room Feature fire place TV, DVD  and Playstation included to keep the Kids or Adults amused
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Main Living Room
Main Living Room Feature fire place
TV, DVD  and Playstation included to keep the Kids or Adults amused
Original Gothic Windows
Feature Kitchen
Feature Kitchen
Slate signage
Gothic Period Windows
Rope feature stairs
Modern Bathroom
Modern Bath with pan head and hair shower
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom with Dressing table and wall mounted TV with built in DVD
Feature lighting
Main Bedroom with Large triple wardrobe
2nd Bedroom wth original Oak beam ceiling
2nd Bedroom showing 3 foot single bed
2nd bedroom showing Feature wall and small built in wardrobe
2nd Bedroom showing small double bed
King George statue only 200 Metres from Cottage
Weymouth Harbour 15 minute walk from Cottage
Weymouth Esplanade Only 100 Metres from Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tourist27...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and clean”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Wonderful cottage very clean and cosy . Very central and near facilities. As said when advertised the stairs were worse than I expected and vert steep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
possumedw...
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cosy accommodation”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location for beach and amenities quaint cottage, a little small for us, but still enjoyed stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Companion...
1 review
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A quaint cottage perfect for two the stairs are somewhat precarious but this has been noted within the description, I cannot fault the location you have a 4 minute walk to beach and town centre I shall definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemantPat...
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The jewel of Weymouth”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Booked the Duckling Cottage as part of a long weekend in Weymouth for the half marathon. It seemed ideal from the pictures and description and delivers in every aspect. All the facilities provided are excellent. In addition, there are books, games and a PlayStation console with game to keep kids entertained. The location of the cottage is very central and it's only 2-3 minutes walk from the main town centre and about a minute to the beach so a good few days were spent there. Everything is within walking distance, you won't need a car.

The car parking space was very handy indeed and was a massive incentive for us as we brought our toddler along with a lot of baggage. I would advise turning into Turton St from Park St as the roads are very narrow so be prepared to breathe in!!

The host Mark was perfect in terms of his communication throughout and all directions to his cottage and manuals provided for appliances were clear and concise.

On thing I will mention is that you need to be careful of the stairs when climbing up and down. It is signposted to warn you of bumping your head but I still kept doing it! It's not a problem and won't prevent me from booking at this cottage again.

All bedrooms were very clean indeed and the top floor room was ideal for my daughter to sleep in. The kitchen more than catered for our needs and had all the utensils you could possibly want.

We will definitely be returning as this cottage more than exceeded our expectations and we brought back some very happy memories with us. The only downside was having to leave!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing