We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bandb and lovely owners.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Valentines Guest House
Ranked #82 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a beautiful room. Lovely and spacious, even with a travel cot up. Sue the owner was lovely and made us feel very welcome; nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very good. We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 86 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

All I can do is just praise how good this Guest house was.......!
Wonderfull Breakfast,Room,service,comfort and the proprierters....!
Would highly recommend a stay here!
We went from this Guest house to stay at the so called Grand Hotel in Brighton and it was nt even a patch on the guest house...!

Fantastic stay looking forward to retuning in the future....!

Room Tip: Sea room views were great..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

spent two nights here very clean and comfortablegreat breakfast will recommend a stay here sue and graham were great hosts made sure we had everything we needed a great location next to the beach lovey size rooms we had a comfortable nights sleep nice size shower room

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This B&B is in a fantastic location, being a stones throw away from a beautiful beach. The hospitality was friendly and warm throughout.
Our bedroom was beautiful, we had a four poster bed that was very comfortable, we had a very comfortable nights sleep despite the sweltering heat, and the room stayed a good temperature while we were there. The room was slightly let down by the en-suite, it was quite small, didn't have a window and the shower had some mould.
The poached eggs and sausages were divine and set us up for the day.
We would recommend visiting Weymouth and a stay at this B&B with lovely hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Spent two lovely nights here and Sue and Graham were great hosts. Excellent breakfasts loved the fresh fruit salad, the room offered excellent views across the bay. Our room was very roomy and offered plenty of storage for longer stays and had a four poster bed. The location is great for walking into town to try one of the many restaurants there. The small amount of street noise did not worry us at all, we slept soundly.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise ask for rooms that are back from the street. This will mean no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband, our two year old son and I were well looked after when we stayed at The Valentine. Our room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed in it. A great location with easy access to the beach. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCA2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

just back from our 2nd stay at the valentines guest house weymouth yet again faultess, stayed in front second floor bedroom with bay at front and also a small side windows, great views across the bay lovely clean room and brilliant hosts nothing is to much for them whatever you want they will go the extra mile to accomodate your every need, make valentines your first stop when in weymouth you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: the only downside is noise from traffic at night and in the early morning in front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeseph k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
2.4 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
148 reviews
7 mi away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#83 of 166 in Weymouth
68 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pump Cottage
Pump Cottage
#1 of 3 in Upwey
42 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentines Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentines Guest House

Address: 1 Waterloo Place | Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $81 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valentines Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-run Grade 11 listed Georgian guest house located within easy walking distance of the beach, town centre and rail and bus stations. All rooms en-suite, some with sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valentines Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentines Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing