We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value-for-money B&B in a terrific location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wilton Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wilton Guest House
Ranked #142 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Bangkok
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Value-for-money B&B in a terrific location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed at The Wilton for three nights in mid-October 2012 and had a double room (The Dorchester room) on the third floor.The room was very well appointed with TV, hot shower, good hospitality tray, etc - in fact everything you need for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of full breakfast, vegetarian options, yoghurts and fresh fruit, etc Craig and Sarah were very friendly and always made time to help guests and give them information about the Dorset area. And the guest house is just two minutes walk from the seafront and shops, etc. In fact nowhere in Weymouth is really too far to walk to. What a pity that the weather couldn't have been better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangkokPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    81
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
58
86
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
witney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed for one night on the 7th sept 2012. We took our 2children along too. The hotel was 100yards away from the beach which the kids loved. The hotel was clean, tidy and very welcoming. The gentleman on arrival was very friendly and although we couldn't park outside the hotel he gave us a permit for the car park behind the hotel. He did although let us unload the car outside so it was easier.
We all had a great nights sleep, the beds were so comfy. Our 2kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves.
The breakfast was perfect in the morning, there was lots to choose from. We all didn't want to leave, we would definitely stay again. Very good value for money!
Also great location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazgoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Lovely bed and breakfast, great location, well priced and the furnishings in the room were of an excellent quality and the design was well thought out. Although its very close to the beach and shops etc it was one of the best nights slepp I've had in Weymouth, so peaceful.

The breakfast is delicious and it was good too see a choice including, cereals, Eggs Benedict and Scrambled eggs with smoked salmon, mushroom omelette although we both went for the Full English both mornings!!

Parking was difficult but it always is in Weymouth - Craig did offer us Parking Permits but we were lucky topark in Alma Road and walk in.

Room Tip: The Durdle is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpursAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Guest house is just 100 yards from the beach, great location for family visit. Sandy clean beach. Good free Wifi connection. Very friendly local atmosphere, great help in organising parking. Tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M00key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at the Wilton Guest House for just the one night in July in the Durdle room. It was clean and comfortable albeit a little on the small side but due to our short stay this wasn't a problem. The breakfast was reasonable with a choice of specials as well as the standard fare. Craig was very helpful in assisting with places to park as they didn't have any permits available. It is located well being a short walk from the main attractions/facilities (5 minutes to the station/10 minutes to the beach and town).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLF12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Room was clean and tidy, owners very friendly. Service great and attentive. Would almost sat here agin and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie-coops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

The Wilton is possibly the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are gorgeous, very clean and decorated beautifully. The bed is beyond comfy, possibly better than ours at home. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and welcoming. They even helped us find a good place to go bike riding. The guest house is extremely close the sea front. I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing, refreshing and happy trip away.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloebacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#90 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harlequin Guest House
Harlequin Guest House
#58 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Hotel
Premier Hotel
#140 of 163 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms Guest House
Twin Palms Guest House
#107 of 163 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sherborne Hotel Weymouth
Sherborne Hotel Weymouth
#95 of 163 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#44 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Guest House

Property: Wilton Guest House
Address: 5 Gloucester Street, Weymouth DT4 7AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilton Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilton Guest House Weymouth is a stunning 3 star Georgian guest house situated on Gloucester St, 100 metres from Weymouth beach and Marina. Having recently undergone major refurbishment, it combines contemporary chic and modern technology with its beautiful original features to give a truly unique and luxurious feel. 8 of our 9 rooms have their own private en-suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wilton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Guest House Hotel Weymouth
Wilton Hotel Weymouth
Wilton Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing