We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Wilton Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wilton Guest House
Ranked #158 of 166 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Room was clean and tidy, owners very friendly. Service great and attentive. Would almost sat here agin and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie-coops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 213 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

The Wilton is possibly the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are gorgeous, very clean and decorated beautifully. The bed is beyond comfy, possibly better than ours at home. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and welcoming. They even helped us find a good place to go bike riding. The guest house is extremely close the sea front. I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing, refreshing and happy trip away.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloebacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our stay at the Wilton was very enjoyable, the breakfast was lovely, the owners were very friendly and the Chesil room was comfortable and spacious.

Its ideally situated for the beach/attractions and main bus station.... I know my 4 year old daughter would like to go back so I'm definatly considering another short break to this guest house.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Two great nights at the Wilton,Very Clean and and comfortable, Craig and his staff were very friendly, Breakfast was very good and plenty of choice, the Location is just off the Sea front and very close to every think.
Would stay there again and again, and would tell all my friends
so thanks for a great few nights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcolm b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Have just had a four night stay at The Wilton Guest House with my elderly mum. Craig was very welcoming and friendly, as were other staff members. Location was great just a few seconds from the seafront. Breakfast was brilliant with plenty of choice. and always served with a cheerful 'good morning' and a smile. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed at the wilton guest house for 3 nights,Craig was very friendly and welcoming,Very clean and comfortable beds,(not like our stay in Blacpool this year).Breakfast was beautiful and a wide variety of choice to suit each individual,as for the carpet you have to expect that in bad weather conditions as people are in and out constantly throughout the day.Great location for all shops,pubs,restaurants,beach etc etc.Staff were very friendly and if we were to go back to weymouth we would certainly go back to the wilton,great value for money.....Thanks guys xx

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tania c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was booked as a last minute getaway for the family (including 2 six year old boys). The staff were all very accomodating on our arrival, especially as we changed our arrival time at the last minute.
The room was a good size for us all and one of the beds was able to go away during the day to enable us to have a little more room. It was well equiped with tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and TV/DVD. There was even a small selection of DVD's and toys for the boys which was a nice touch.
We were able to park very close by with the permit which made it easier. To be honest though the location was fab that we did not need to use the car again until the return home.
The breakfast was amazing and set us all up for the day.
We would definately come back and hope the weather is as kind to us again :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
The Stanley Guest House
The Stanley Guest House
#22 of 166 in Weymouth
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#82 of 166 in Weymouth
68 reviews
0.5 mi away
Florian Guest House
Florian Guest House
#87 of 166 in Weymouth
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Old Castle Hotel
The Old Castle Hotel
#125 of 166 in Weymouth
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Greenwood Guest House
Greenwood Guest House
#45 of 166 in Weymouth
258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#5 of 166 in Weymouth
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Guest House

Address: 5 Gloucester Street, Weymouth DT4 7AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $64 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilton Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilton Guest House Weymouth is a stunning 3 star Georgian guest house situated on Gloucester St, 100 metres from Weymouth beach and Marina. Having recently undergone major refurbishment, it combines contemporary chic and modern technology with its beautiful original features to give a truly unique and luxurious feel. 8 of our 9 rooms have their own private en-suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Wilton Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Guest House Hotel Weymouth
Wilton Hotel Weymouth
Wilton Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing