We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Gret Place for Famulies

We went there with our two grand children and son & daughter in law. There is plent of parking... read more

Reviewed July 28, 2019
HenryChicken
,
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Nice

Great for a walk around and the neighbouring rspb lodmoor is worth a walk around too lots to see... read more

Reviewed June 9, 2019
G5667MAalexs
,
Guiseley, United Kingdom
Read all 168 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Weymouth
from $15.37
More Info
from $51.22
More Info
from $76.84
More Info
from $64.03
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
74
68
15
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
74
68
15
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pitch and putt miniature railway crazy golf go karts nature reserve large slide sand world premier inn gym equipment rare birds wooden hut free play area relaxing hour brewers fayre pub wetland area train ride small train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2019

A lovely place go to, lots to do for all the family, we had a great game of 9 hole golf, friendly staff in the kiosk. My little grandson loved the train, nice walks, go karts etc. You could spend the whole day there.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank TRACY117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Situated behind the Sea Life Centre is the Lodmoor Country Park where are to be found acres of shaded grass lawns for picnicking, level gravel paths for walking and many attractions both paid for and free to entertain kiddies and grownups alike. There's the Rio Grande Railway (a 10.25" gauge miniature railway), a pitch and putt and crazy golf course, The Cresta Run (a giant slide), go-kart track, kiddies action playground and free to use open air gym equipment for those feeling the need to work out. There is a large car park alongside (£6 all day). There is a Brewer's Fayre pub by the car park also a large toilet block at the end of which there's a snack kiosk.

I have visited several times in the past. On my last visit there was a circus erecting the big top while I was there but that didn't interfere with anyone's progress round the park.

The park opens out into the Lodmoor RSPB Reserve where birds of many species can be viewed all year round.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Myself and two teenage grandchildren went for lunch. It wasn’t busy and had the choice of many tables. We waited well over half an hour before receiving our food. My grandson had ordered smothered chicken which was very dry and over cooked, hardly any sauce and a few chips which were over cooked. My granddaughter and myself ordered ploughman’s salad . Well it wouldn’t fit into the smallest cereal bowl you could find . Just a bowl of mush ! £9.99 ! Asked to see the manager and I must admit she was very apologetic and refunded my money minus the drinks. Not good enough really as it was too late to go anywhere else as we all had appointments to go to . VERY disappointed.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Foods average you get what you pay for. Think the play area is over priced. And considering a few parents don't watch there children it ends up with kids being very boisterous at times and smaller children getting hurt. Seen kids running up the slide with no one there to tell them not too. Which when I've paid for my children to play I at least expect staff there to keep control of what's going on.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank cara61593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

We went there with our two grand children and son & daughter in law. There is plent of parking space and on a hot day there are spaces amongst the trees to keep the car cool.. (If you park amongst the trees you have to move the car by 6 pm or you will be locked in until the morning. The main car park is open until about midnight. Parking is £6.00 for the day. You can catch the 502 bus from the car park to Weymouth Sea Front but they only run about very hour. You can also get a bus on the seafront road - they run more frequently. Plent of green areas, shaded and unshaded for a picnic. The children liked the play area with the usual swings, slides etc plus the sports type activities. Pleasant walks around the park on gravel and tarmaced paths with more activity sites as you go around. There is Crazy Golf, Pitch and Put, Sand Scultures, Small train, Go garts large and small and a large slide. The slide was only £3.00 for the day to use as much as you like. Other attractions included the Sealife Centre, Sand Sculptures, A Circus There is a small cafe and at the entrance a Brewers Fayre Pub and restaurant for more substantial meals. There are picnic table in the grassy areas and the site is reasonably wheelchair friendly. Our Grandson has to use a wheelchair but some of the gravel paths were a bit difficult. The toilets at the start of the day were ok but at about 6 pm some were out of action, especially difficut for the ladies. The Crazy Golf was ok with basic features and seemed like it was an off the peg type purchase. The pitch and put area was much better. Overall a pleasant place to go on a nice day with the children, no traffic noise, feels as if you are in the country. We didn't venture into the RSPB area, perhaps another time.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank HenryChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews