We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great get away”
Review of The Pebbles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pebbles
Ranked #39 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great get away”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great service from start to finish.

The couple that run this B&B were very accommodating from the start. I called up and informed them that I was interested in booking a room but would not be able to make the book in time.
The couple sorted this and my girlfriend and myself were very impressed with the room on arrival. There was also a menu in the room with local attractions and places to eat.

The room itself was excellent and the shower was amazing.

The B&B is very close to the town and is a nice little walk in I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theRidleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave it and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Our welcome browser has received good feedback from many guests who had not been to Weymouth before and found it useful.

We both look forward to your next stay.

Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    58
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
140
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

very pleasant welcome from owners
house very clean
nice full English breakfast
easy distance to walk to beach and shops
will definitely book here again
lots of information and leaflets available too at reception

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclingpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your great review.

We find that this is the perfect spot to live being so close to the town and beach and yet is so quiet at night and having the garden, patio and all the parking onsite make us difficult to beat as a place to stay when coming to Weymouth.

We look forward to your next visit.

Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed 3 days with Paul and Karen and could not have asked for better.The room was clean and very comfortable. the breakfast was always freshly cooked to your specification. Pebbles location is very good; in walking distance of seafront, train station and shops.This is my second visit to Pebbles and definatly will not be my last.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
HI Colleen,

It was so good to see you again and very glad you chose to come back and see us when you came to Weymouth.

We both look forward to your next visit when you can get across from Guernsey and now you can book directly on our website to get the cheapest prices to stay at The Pebbles that you do when calling us.

All the best,
Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

myself and my partner just spent 3 nights here its a lovely building very clean and tidy also extremely friendly and welcoming . good location in walking distance to the sea and town. very helpful at giving ideas of things to do for the day. i would highly recommend The pebbles to anyone wanting to stay in weymouth ,we will defiantly be coming back in the future ! x

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgii l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thanks for your review and feedback.

Makes us proud when we get these reviews as we know that we are providing the sort of service we hope we are and that this is a great spot to explore Weymouth from.

We look forward to your next stay.

Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had a lovely two day stay, exceptional accommodation, in a good position. Could not have been better. Close enough to the sea front but in a quiet position. Very convenient to all amenities. Very welcoming and helpful. Will be going back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi Sarah,
Thanks for your review. You have said it all.

Look forward to seeing you again this year.

Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My Dad and I have just returned from a little break here. We had rooms 2 and 8. The Pebbles is absolutely lovely. Brilliant breakfasts and comfortable, clean rooms. My Dad has difficulting getting around, so having bus stops a few minutes walk away were great for him. For me, it was a short walk to the main part of Weymouth. Thank you Paul and Karen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are glad you and your dad had a good time while you were here.

We find being placed here is perfect for everything guests want to do while they are in the Weymouth area.

We both look forward to your next stay here at The Pebbles.

Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

we stayed at this hotel december 2011 and have the admit it was lovely!! the rooms were absoluty beautiful and the owner was so friendly! the breakfast was sooo yummy and i would definatley stay here again!! x

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbeukers, Owner at The Pebbles, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hi Haley,
Thank you for the review it was kind of you to take the time. We are both pleased that you loved your stay and Karen is pleased you loved her breakfasts as that is what makes the hard work all worth while.
For the best discount next time you stay do call us direct.
Hope to see you again soon.
Cheers,
Paul & Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crofton Guest House
Crofton Guest House
#26 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wenlock House
Wenlock House
#151 of 165 in Weymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashmira Guest House
Ashmira Guest House
#16 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
Lacey's Bed & Breakfast
#44 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pebbles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pebbles

Property: The Pebbles
Address: 18 Kirtleton Avenue, Weymouth DT4 7PT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pebbles 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Silver Award victorian, family run guest accommodation in quiet leafy avenue.We offer a choice of six en-suite rooms, most with double beds, including one twin-bedded room on the ground floor. We have recently refurbished all the ensuite shower rooms to a 'hotel' standard and we pride ourselves on maintaining high standards of housekeeping. Complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms and guaranteed private off-road parking for all our guests is much appreciated by our regular visitors. The centre of town is only five minutes’ walk, so you can leave your car safely parked and stroll into town.At any time the garden is a peaceful sun trap to enjoy a good book or catch up on work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Pebbles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pebbles Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing