We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my holiday was spoiled”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed in a fishing lodge next to the lake , The site is set in a beautiful location
and the accomadation was ok ,Now for the bad news,there is not much to do on site
unless you like fishing,I was told by the brave people who watched the entertainment
That it was good,the problem was it was to hot in the leisure centre the air con has been broken for the past few years and 2 people fainted while we was there. the 2 bar staff were very helpfull but could not cope with the queues 15 min wait at the bar.
one of the bar staff told me to complain about the air con as there complaints keep falling on deaf ears. had to drink out side all week!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 819 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2009

we booked this through a sun holiday,i wasnt expecting much,but when i got there and saw our lodge i was amazed.We had a 3 bedroomed lodge right next to the lake it was fab.The woodland setting is great too.The lodge was clean and had everything we needed.Will certainly try a sun holiday again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomycroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We have three children aged 10,6 and 2 and have had seven Parkdean holidays altogether, staying at Warmwell for the first time last year in a basic Wareham lodge for four nights. We booked exactly the same lodge again this time as it was adequate for our needs, but my dad offered to upgrade us to the Weymouth lodge a month before our trip as an early Birthday present so we jumped at it!
For an extra £113 on a four night holiday, we expected at bit more than we got.
It was practically the same lodge, only with a DVD player, a dishwasher and freezer, a car radio cut into the side of a unit, beds made on arrival and a hair dryer. Hardly worth the extra money! Both of the lodges were very tired inside with things falling off or looking a bit shabby. Only one bedside light worked in the whole lodge.
When we arrived on Monday evening, our lodge was in desperate need of a clean. There was melted cheese all over the cooker knobs, the bathroom and kitchen were filthy from the previous residents (which I cleaned myself) and all the floors needed hoovering/cleaning. There was even a dirty sock and hair grips on the bathroom floor!
Tuesday morning I reported this all to reception and was promised it would all be sorted on our return that evening. Wednesday morning I went back as it was still not fully cleaned, Wednesday evening I went back as it was still not fully cleaned (but I was given £30 of vouchers for their restaurant), Thursday evening I went back as it was still not fully cleaned. It seemed the cleaner was only able to do one job on the list each day!
We had a personal visit from a member of staff on Friday when the hoover had still not gone over, as we were packing up the car to go home to inspect our lodge and apologise. In total I reported our problem five times!

On our return, the management are refusing to offer us anything as an incentive to return, except for a guarantee that our lodge will be pre-checked before our arrival (to meet our 'obviously exceptional' expectations I would imagine!!)

The shows in the evening are great for the kids and there's lots to see and do on site, but staying in a clean environment and receiving at least a basic level of service has got to come first. Sorry, Parkdean, you've lost a valued customer.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HampshireTiggywinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

I have just come back from a long weekend to Warmwell. This site was picked due to the fact that it offered Lodges and not Caravans (as we are not keen on these). Check in was easy, we were allowed to check in at 4pm (not a minute before) though! We stayed in a 3 bedroomed Portland Lodge. 2 of the bedrooms were quite spacious and the 3rd was a little crammed in, but better than a normal cavaran. There was a kitchen/diner/lounge area which has 2 sofas, a TV, fire and a dining table. The Kitchen was full equipt with microwave, fridge and freezer toaster kettle etc.
We were quite close to the amentities and has decking outside with a picnic table, really nice in the warm weather.
Overall we had a lovely time and would recommend this site to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Absolutley great holiday park! Very helpful staff!!

We arrived at Warmwell and checked in, drove to Lodge to discover it was quite high up on a hill with not brilliant parking so we drove back to reception to see if we could swap for a different lodge and were given the keys for one of the Kingfisher private lodges (paid abit extra!) and all i can say is WOW!!! The lodges were beautiful, spacious, very clean and comfortable with all the mod cons you could possibly need including dishwasher, washing machine, juicer, ironing board, tv's in every bedroom..... the list is endless!! The entertainment was great - Amusment arcades, bowling, skiing, roller skating, soft play, kids clubs etc and even the evening entertainment was pretty professional!

We had a couple of critisisms..... The pool was abit dated - could do with a lick of paint and the changing room was abit grotty!!!!! The Restaurant - The food was not brilliant, everything was highly processed and my sons pizza was like rubber as it had been done in the microwave, there also was very little for Vegetarians.....

Other than this we had a great weekend and look forward to going again next year for probably abit longer!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

Just got back from a long 'Sun Holiday' weekend and have to say how impressed we were. Having gone to Pontins last year the quality of this resort was beyond comparison!
Greeted by very friendly reception staff in a nice modern main building and we were given a lovely 3 bedroom lodge (there were 6 of us). The lodge itself was clean and modern, the kitchen was ample offering a dishwasher, seperate fridge and freezer, microwave and all the appliances you might need like cutlery, saucepans, crockery, glasses, kettle, iron, hoover etc... We actually cooked ourselves as it was so good (something we dont normally do!). The lodge was spacious and we never felt cramped. Was a bit cold at night especially in the bathroom so be warned!
The park itself was lovely, in a woodland setting with 3 big fishing lakes to wander around. The main building had plenty of amenities, roller skating, ball bath, swimming pool, arcade and the enternainment was fantastic every night. My only slight critisism was the pool area feeling more dated than everywhere else and the changing rooms were very small, especailly with people leaving their stuff all over the place rather than in the lockers by the side of the pool.
Considering all in (thanks to The Sun) it was £20 each we had a great result although I hear it is a lot more normally.. Would definately go back :)

Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
Thank tabbicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Stayed here for a weekend in early March with wife and two kids under 4.
We stayed in one of the luxury lodges which exceeded all of our expections. Very well equipped with nice timber deck and views over the lake.
The kids enjoyed the pool although the whole pool area would benefit from a lick of paint.
I've seen some poor reviews here and I think that they mainly relate to lodges and cabins that are owend by the park. These tend to be the older ones and are quite basic inside. The newer lodges seem to be privately owned and are rented out when the owners are not using them. Obviously they command a higher rate but I think are worth the extra expense.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69Stephen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
6.8 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
7.4 mi away
The Fairhaven Hotel
The Fairhaven Hotel
#17 of 22 in Weymouth
327 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Wessex Royal Hotel
21.0 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,034 reviews
7.0 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#81 of 165 in Weymouth
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park

Address: Warmwell, Near Weymouth | Dorset, Weymouth DT2 8JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Weymouth
Price Range: $20 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodges, lakes, trees... and skis!Yes skis... this tranquil woodland holiday park has a few hidden surprises. You might spot a wandering Roe deer. You'll certainly find a peaceful fishing lake. And if you look closely enough, you'll discover a mind-blowing all-weather ski slope for hours of family fun. With plenty of great attractions nearby, like the colourful seaside resort of Weymouth on the stunning Jurassic Coast, and historical Dorchester market town in the peretty Frome Valley, Warmwell's a wonderful place to be. * Close to bustling Weymouth and historic Dorchester * Amazing Swimming Pool with flume and wave machine * Stunning Jurassic Coastline within easy reach * Mind-blowing 110m Snowflex ski slope on the park * Fantastic live Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warmwell Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing