We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$139
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey House(Abbotsbury)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveler rating
344
292
120
62
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
344
292
120
62
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave machineroller skatingdry ski slopeswimming poolbed lodgedorchester lodgeski centrefishing lakesoft playdeer wanderingevening entertainmentsaw deernature trailholiday parkwasher dryermonkey worldlovely lodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 888 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here with family 6 of us the park is lovely hidden away the lodges are spacious lovely and warm. The lodges are clean and the fire is on for when you arrive. The family loved in we were situated by one of the fishing lakes. My partner did some fishing handy as I could stay in the warm and watch him. We were a 10 min walk to the main reception and clubhouse. Lovely site to walk around just watch out for the hills at the back. A dry ski slope for those of you who want to be daring. Nice to see wild rabbits and dear on your veranda and around your chalet. Nice veranda to sit outside. People are very friendly on this site. The clubhouse is small but otherwise nice entertainment is ok. The chip shop on site is not the best. The on site restaurant is nice with decent prices. A 20 minute drive into Weymouth for your local beach but a lovely beach and seaside town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babyses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just got back from a weeks holiday at Warmwell with my family. We had 2 lodges between us. Both were clean, modern and had good facilities. The park itself was lovely - quiet, peaceful and in a great location.
We took our dogs with us who were also made to feel very welcome.
The children took full advantage of the ski slope there too.
Only minor complaint was the breakfast on the last morning - it was chaos: not enough staff on, badly organised, long waits and very expensive for what you got. Was the only time we had used the restaurant, so can't comment on the other meals.
Overall a great holiday and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: The Dorchester Lodges were lovely :)
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank echo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have just returned from a week at Warmwell with our 4 year old son and 4 month old daughter. We booked a Dorchester 2 lodge which was fantastic (Lodge 10). I had read mixed reviews on the standard of the lodges but ours was spacious, modern and comfortable with a flat screen TV, modern kitchen with fridge, freezer, Washer and Dish Washer, comfortable sofas and a great view over the lake from the veranda. I didn't realise how scenic the park was. The bed was a little on the hard side but that's the only minor point on the accommodation.

I'm not overly sure I will return in a hurry though, as although the lodge was lovely there were a few niggling things about the park itself such as very average food in the restaurant and non-refundable lockers in the swimming pools (Having just paid £900 to stay for a week this is a bit much!!). The fountain in the pool was also out of order and it's a shame the only way in and out of the pool/soft play area is through the arcade (try dragging a 4 year old away from the bright lights of the machines!).

Despite this we had a good holiday on our first ever visit to Dorset and I would recommend the beach at Weymouth and the Tank Museum for good days out.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank CDP1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for your review of Warmwell.

We're pleased to see that overall you had a great stay and we value your feedback regarding the restaurant and swimming pool.

We hope to welcome you to a Parkdean park in the future.

Kind regards,
Chevon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The lodge we stayed in was awful 2ft 6in bed and my husband is 6ft 2in.The bed sofa in the lounge was broke,we booked half board the breakfast was greasy,and dinner was served cold .
the lodge needed bringing up to 2014,it was like going back to the 60s.

Room Tip: upgrade to a bigger lodge
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to read of your disappointment on your visit to Warmwell, Comments of this nature are really important to us.

Please could you send details of your experience to Tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com and one of the team can contact you to discuss.

Kind regards,
Chevon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We upgraded lodges for more comfort and we got it. Really pleased with our lodge. Lovely decorated with al lthe facilities you'd need. Wildlife right outside your door. Parkdean staff are very friendly and happy to help.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews