We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park
preston, Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Ok for short break”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at Warmwell Friday to monday in July. As we used Sun Tokens to pay for the break the reception were quite adamant we would stay in a Lodge well away from the Clubhouse, were proper paying guests would be placed, Anyway the Lodge (183) was ok, very quiet, clean and tidy. Too far to walk to the Club though, so had to go in the car every night. The Club does the same thing most night, up to 8.30 was for Kids, singing and dancing, then Bingo, then the Artist or the Parkdean Troupers. One night was a Magician/illusionist which we expected to be poor but he was excellent and amazing. Following night was a comedian/singer who was only ok. The Parkdean Troupers worked really hard and did their best, the Clubhouse was like a Sauna !!!
Their is a massive Ski Slope on site which is cool if you fancy having a go. Not much round the Site for miles, Warmwell has one shop and three houses, so you need to drive somewhere. We went to Old Harry Rocks which is impressive and a superb pub at Orpington Mills on the coast. So its not the most exciting place but ok as a base for a short break.very

Room Tip: Try to get a Lodge near to the Clubhouse otherwise it can be a long hilly walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gkbrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    254
    95
    46
    60
See reviews for
524
95
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

the lodge we stayed in was fab it was only basic but the size was fantastic, nothing like staying in a caravan, every room was very large including the bathroom with everything you need, it had free view, shower and bath a twin room and double room a closet with ironing board hoover extra covers, it was clean and we were very impressed we also had our own decking area for a bbq and picnic table, the grounds were great, 3 lakes to fish on, we seen ducks and ducklings and even a deer outside our room on the green, great for kids, lots of parks large pool with wave machine and wet and wild inflatables, roller skate rink, bowling crazy golf, and amusements plus lots more, snow boarding was great fun and good price, all round fab place and cant wait to return

Room Tip: lodge 25 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gownvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

WARNING WARNING.....!! This place is rubbish and dirty a complete waste of time, DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! there are alot nicer places in Dorset so please dont choose this "stuck in the 80s" garbage. the swimming pool is like a paddling pool, the arcade is prehistoric and the staff are very UPSET how they are treated and underpaid!! the management are unhelpful and arrogant. the place is miles away from anything and the food is disgusting!! seriously im telling you for your own good DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AT THIS ATROCITY!!! WARNING WARNING!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank alan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
231 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in lodge 101 which was clean but dated & basic. Beds and bedding was fine. It was so very close to the entertainment area that you could hear the music/slot machine noise after 11pm. It didn't really affect us as the windows were closed. Snow slope was good fun but you need to book in advance. The slope was actually really quiet apart from the booked activity. The pool is also dated and in need of some TLC. Slides/waves not working for 2 of our 4 days. Showers in changing rooms too hot for the children to use. Changing rooms need to be cleaned and wiped as they didn't smell fresh and poor ventiliation. Area around the lodges was nice. Disappointed no outdoor sporting activities for my 10 year old son. Evening entertainment was for small children and the music was dated do kids really know who S Club 7 are?
Probably wouldn't go back. Warmwell is situated close to quite a few beautiful areas and beaches.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC-the-organiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in a wonderful Lodge number 130 (private owned) as well as the lodge being fab so was the rest of the park including the staff, if you want quiet you can have quiet with lots of nature including wild dear and the quiet fishing lake and nature trail, if you want entertainment there is the ski slope, and the entertainment area. We only had breakfast on our last day in the café and that was nice (we were self catering), but was very disappointed with the 'Traditional' fish and chip shop as the chips were frozen. We are going back next year. There is loads to do all along the Jurassic coast and in the local area. Well Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurelc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We booked a Father's Day long weekend. And was very impressed. After reading some reviews we were a bit spectical. As it was out first time at a complex like this.

We needn't of worried. The Dorchester was spotless. Furniture etc all in good condition. Bathroom clean and tidy. Fresh towels etc. if staying longer than a long weekend, take some more toilet paper. The kitchen appliances were excellent. The chip shop we found adequate. Tho there is a little wait as they prepare it on order. The kids facilities and shows were excellent. The staff couldn't do enough for us, and always smiled and said hello. The parks were excellent for the kids ours are 8 and 2 1/2, and they loved the nature. The theme shows were watchable, tho some we didn't stay to watch as we're not out VIP of tea. In our 4 day stay there was more than enough to occupy the kids and we didnt leave the site till out last day, to visit the beach before we went home. We will defo return at some point.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goonerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This holiday park is the best I have ever stayed at. We arrived and were impressed from the off, the surroundings were peaceful, clean, and relaxing. Three lakes and a wildlife walk were very nice. And a pool, sauna, gym and bar provide adequate entertainment for all ages. Local sites of interest including lulworth cove, weymouth etc are close by. The lodges are spacious, comfortable and well set out. We would recommend this park to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elpezzerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
6.8 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#84 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
4.7 mi away
Frome Dale
Frome Dale
#2 of 5 in Wool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#32 of 165 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park
Address: Warmwell, Near Weymouth | Dorset, Weymouth DT2 8JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodges, lakes, trees... and skis!Yes skis... this tranquil woodland holiday park has a few hidden surprises. You might spot a wandering Roe deer. You'll certainly find a peaceful fishing lake. And if you look closely enough, you'll discover a mind-blowing all-weather ski slope for hours of family fun. With plenty of great attractions nearby, like the colourful seaside resort of Weymouth on the stunning Jurassic Coast, and historical Dorchester market town in the peretty Frome Valley, Warmwell's a wonderful place to be. * Close to bustling Weymouth and historic Dorchester * Amazing Swimming Pool with flume and wave machine * Stunning Jurassic Coastline within easy reach * Mind-blowing 110m Snowflex ski slope on the park * Fantastic live Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warmwell Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing