We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace and wildlife”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“peace and wildlife”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at Warmwell holiday park in October and was very impressed with the whole place. The lodge i stayed in was comfortable and clean, the setting is wonderful.
The sqirrels were waiting for nuts every time i looked out of the window and almost take the nuts out of your hand, The deer are wandering around the wood and take apple from your hand it was so amazing.
I only used the restaurant once but found it had a good menu and catered for everyone the food was very tasty and hot, this also was very clean and roomy. There were plenty of activities for children, ski slope, bike hire, arcade, chippy, supermarket, launderette, and several play area's. Only about 8 miles from Weymouth. I thouroughly recommend this park. i stayed on a promotional week so the price was great.

Room Tip: lodge 90 was great not to far to walk for the shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rissy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    267
    98
    48
    60
See reviews for
548
102
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in one of the 3 bed lodges (Portland I think?) for a week in September 2012. Our group consisted of myself and my Husband, our two Sons (3 and 18 months) and my parents in their 60's.

The accomodation was reasonable, fairly dated but comfortable enough. It was pretty clean although not immaculate (i.e. the bin looked clean but had a bit of mold under the bin bag at the bottom.) The park itself was very well kept and very pretty, set in amongst the woodlands. The restaurant was a let down with not a huge deal of choise, especially if you don't eat meat. We didn't use the club house so can't comment on that.

The swimming pool was great for our little boys. I used the gym a couple of times and this was very basic, however if you enjoy running the park itself and surrounding areas are very scenic.

The location of the park is superb. Just a short drive to Weymouth and places like Lullworth Cove, Durdle Door, Corfe Castle, Swanage etc.

This park could do with some updating of the accomodation and a thorough deep cleanse of each of the lodges that need it! It was not as nice as the Parkdean holiday park in Croyde which we have visited a coupel of times before.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parrotmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very clean and warm, usually when we go to a holiday park i have to wash up all of the crockery, cutlery and pans but it was all clean, impressed. Beds made up ready, another plus. Ideal location, heating in every room. Sun Holiday so really impressed. Good locality, close for Weymouth, Dorchester, Yeovil, Bridport and West Bay. Would go again. PS, also 32" TV with Freeview, DVD Player and Hoover in the lodge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank skynrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Having stayed at a Parkdean park in Cornwall and been pretty happy, we expected the same here. We paid almost £2300 here for a fortnight and expected a clean, comfortable lodge as advertised on the website. Instead we were offered a dirty, damp, mouldy lodge with tired furnishings.

We weren't prepared to stay in it & had to pay an additional £600 to stay in a privately owned lodge which was completely the other end of the scale. We could have gone abroad & stayed in a nice hotel for the same money. Absolutely gutted. Parkdean, in my opinion, have been dishonest in their advertising. We won't be staying at any of their sites again in the future. We have complained, but they disagree that the lodge was unacceptable. They obviously don't know the definition of comfort & cleanliness.

Room Tip: Book a private lodge on 'The Lakes'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mumoftwins2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

After booking a four night stay we were very disapointed with the cabin offered to us, the woman at the front desk did give us a free upgrade to a Portland cabin but this had worn out beds, sagging sofas, items not working and had very tired decore, we gave up on sleepless nights and left on day three, however the park is in a perfect rural setting, new cabins or a full face lift of the old ones is required.

Room Tip: Dont bother booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kruger48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have just returned from a 4 day break at Warmwell Holiday Park.5 adults, 2 grandchildren and our 2 Labrador Dogs. Overall it was a good Holiday, the Lodge was clean and the furnishing of good quality.My family did spend most evenings in the club house and they reported back that it was ok. The only down side for me was the prices they charge for the fishing, there are 3 lakes on site, 1 Carp/ Pike lake (£12 per day ) and 2 general fishing lake (£8 per day ). These prices are acceptable at top fisheries in UK but not for a run of the mill fishery. I have stayed at other holiday complexes and the fishing has been free. Overall not a bad place to stay but these rip off prices will stop me from booking again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DidcotGreybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from another great stay at this park. Stayed in a 3 bed Portland lodge at the far end of the park behind Horseshoe lake. Very peaceful location, very well equipped lodge with everything we needed. Husband went fishing daily, permits we're purchased on site at a cost of £8 per day but cheaper for the day. They also hire out bikes but we bought our own with us.
The kids play zone was fine with a roller disco on site with skate hire at £1.50.
Only gripe was with the swimming pool, I didn't like the communal changing rooms, just my preference, and the pool was the coldest I had been in, so I went in the sauna to warm up before getting out. My daughter didn't feel the cold, though I did hear others complaining about this.

The ski slope was a great hit with beginner lessons at £15 ph with a half hour break, no lessons on a Monday though as instructors day off.

Can't comment on the restaurant as never ate there. All in all a great stay and look forward to going back next year!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickysreport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
6.8 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
21.0 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,965 reviews
7.1 mi away
Premier Hotel
Premier Hotel
#140 of 165 in Weymouth
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Lugger Inn
The Lugger Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickerell
137 reviews
7.0 mi away
Olivers Guest House
Olivers Guest House
#85 of 165 in Weymouth
63 reviews
7.2 mi away
Wenlock House
Wenlock House
#152 of 165 in Weymouth
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park
Address: Warmwell, Near Weymouth | Dorset, Weymouth DT2 8JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodges, lakes, trees... and skis!Yes skis... this tranquil woodland holiday park has a few hidden surprises. You might spot a wandering Roe deer. You'll certainly find a peaceful fishing lake. And if you look closely enough, you'll discover a mind-blowing all-weather ski slope for hours of family fun. With plenty of great attractions nearby, like the colourful seaside resort of Weymouth on the stunning Jurassic Coast, and historical Dorchester market town in the peretty Frome Valley, Warmwell's a wonderful place to be. * Close to bustling Weymouth and historic Dorchester * Amazing Swimming Pool with flume and wave machine * Stunning Jurassic Coastline within easy reach * Mind-blowing 110m Snowflex ski slope on the park * Fantastic live Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warmwell Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing