We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkdean - Warmwell Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$142
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveler rating
344
292
120
62
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
344
292
120
62
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswave machineroller skatingdry ski slopeswimming poolbed lodgedorchester lodgeski centrefishing lakesoft playdeer wanderingevening entertainmentsaw deernature trailholiday parkwasher dryermonkey worldlovely lodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 888 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We got our booking though the sun ... we loved every bit of it . ...
The lodge was lovely it was clean and tidy ..loads of room had everything we needed... our lodge was the furthest from the entertainment lodge 201 parking wasn't that easy in this spot but got it in the end ... it was very quiet and peaceful shame it rained the whole weekend we would have loved a few BBQs but even with rain it never felt damp or unclean i would say with our fire on and all snug it was lovely seeing deer and loads of other wildlife and my children enjoyed too .

we eat at lodge every night so cant comment on food apart from one night my son brought chips from take away on sight very nice .

We had snow board lesson, never done before we really had a good time we had fun and the man doing to lesson was very good . my youngest son went on the ski sledge too great for the little ones .We booked our lessons a week before we went .

Warmwell is a great location so much you can do from this as a base in all directions.

Entertainment was great its what you make it, the kids bit... great for my son of 6 loved seeing him get involved and nice to see staff bothering with him as he s shy :O) ....then the bingo for me which i never won :O( lol but enjoyed ....my elder son 15 liked the fact that he could keep up to date with the football results on Saturday on the large screens on bar my husband enjoyed the comedian and great disco to finish night played all songs we asked for .

Staff very friendly no problems ...... kids soft play kept little ones busy not the best i have seen but by far def not the worst ....pool was a little cold but i find most pools are now but we kept moving on slide and messing around in wave machine very cold in changing room only down side. ....

over all we as a family of two boys of different ages had a great weekend away ...Holidays are what you make them .... yes some things could have done with being updated but it will not stop us going back ... oh also WiFi only in bar etc. couldn't work once asked they shown us how to work.....other problem is no mobile signal had to live without Facebook and bbm and friends but nice in a way.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed in lodge 195 at Park Dean's Warmwell in Dorset in July 2012 (the week before the summer Olympics) and we were very lucky with the weather - a lovely week. However, we were some distance from the main area (and to walk there was a 10 minute walk, with 5 minutes up a steep slope) so in the rest of the "summer" of 2012 we may have got fed up as well as very wet.

I was holidaying with 3 teenage girls and myself. The peace and setting was appreciated by myself whilst the girls enjoyed the roller skating/blading and swimming pool as well as the 2p arcade and bike rides (available for hire).

The lodge itself was a little dated, with stains from an obvious old leak in the bathroom. Having said that it was very clean and we never felt that it was damp or dirty. It take us a while to work out why we did not have hot water (no one told us about the switches for the water tank but we did find it after a cold shower for the first teen girl - we are used to a combi boiler at home!!)

Disappointed with the food which was meant to be available near the ski slope (most of the time it was not being operated despite supposedly being open or it was out of pizza etc - teens like to hang out and this seemed an ideal spot but was not so).

They loved the outside basketball areas etc but not the nature trail which was a disappointed.

Evening entertainment was OK but the teenagers club was dire - aimed more for 9 year olds (and even they may have struggled). If Park Dean are aiming to attract families of all sizes and ages this is one area they could improve (see what cruises do).

We saw lots of ducks, swans, rabbits and even deer which we loved. Lots of people fishing (we considered lessons) but did not use the ski slope.

The roller disco was not too dear and the swimming free but the bowling lanes (2 of them) had to be paid for. We took DVDs for the evenings, which turned out to be a wise move (a player was supplied, but we had taken our own).

Hair dryers although on list had to be requested from reception.

Food from shops was expensive (no surprise) but only really cooked breakfast food and boxes or tins available ie only a bag of frozen mince to make meals (which seemed to be all water when cooked as it evaporated to nothing) and no chicken, lamb, pork etc to make a meal from. Bacon rolls were not too pricey to make.

The carvery lunch was a good price and not too bad to eat (service was really slow as you always had to queue with people getting golf clubs for some reason!!!). The chippie was generous with portions in our opinion and the staff lovely in there. Drinks were reasonable prices.

Reception staff all very pleasant and helpful too.

Overall we enjoyed it so much we would have bought a lodge to stay more often!!!

Room Tip: Our lodge 195 was a long way from the main areas and there is a steep slope to climb to get to the shop, reception, entertainment area (with swimming pool, bike hire, roller rink etc) so would be challenging in adverse weather or for those less mobile/fit. It suited us as we liked the quiet and suspect some lodges nearer the main area would be a little too loud.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickyhants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed in several Parkdean sites over the past years but this is definitely not up to the standard of the other parks we have stayed in .
The lodges were very dated with uncomfortable sofas and tired bedrooms and there is also a lack of privacy with our bedrooms directly overlooked .
The bathroom was very dirty with marked floor and broken blind and cobwebs and behind the toilet was really dirty !!!
On the plus side the deer roaming around was lovely and we also visited the restaurant and the food was acceptable and all the staff were lovely .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just stayed here for 4 nights stay in a beautiful lodge (126) We had no complaints about this lodge! It was clean and had everything we needed for our stay (Although 4 ladies need more then two loo rolls to last the 5 days!).
When picking our lodge we picked a Dorchester 2 Bed Lodge (2 bedroom, sleeps 4) We were very lucky to get one double, two singles and a pull out sofa bed so we had plenty of room for all of us.
We really enjoyed the enterainment but i think it is what you make of it. (we were the loud group joining in with the singing and dancing) they have a childs disco and bingo every evening (which we didnt attend and can not comment on) and then average entertainment consisting of pub quizzes and cabaret acts (kevin cole was fab).
The activities at the park were brilliant, we hired bikes for half a day for £5 and although it is a very hilly park we really enjoyed the ride - We found the service at the bike shop very helpful and the lovely man was happy to check the bikes over for us and ensure the seats and handle bars were suitable for our hights.
Ringo's on the ski slopes are a must!- We really enjoyed this and although we went out thinking we would want longer than 30 mins for £6 we found it was quite enough time after climbing the slope 10+ times.
The pool although small was quiet but i can imagine it gets busy in the summer.
Our highlight of the trip was exploring the lakes in the middle of the site - They are beautiful with ducks that can be hand (very relaxing)
As can be expected the shop was a little expensive, so we did our main shop at tesco (15 min drive) but the shop had everything we needed that we had forgotton to buy at tesco.

All in all a very lovely holiday that we were very pleased with.

Room Tip: Take spare loo roll, you can request more as we did! ringo's are a must!, bike hire is also good for groups! Ducks and goose can be hand fed
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4VeryHappyCampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on the 'sun' newspaper offer which we'd never done before and in all honesty were expecting it to be awful but were pleasantly surprised. We really just wanted a base to explore the area and a pool.
Checked in smooth and friendly and allocated a lodge not too far from reception but far enough (luckily) as you can certainly hear the music on a fri and sat night. Lodge was clean, fairly basic but did the job needed. 1 double, 1 twin ok size and a VERY small twin.
We had 6 adults and 2 babies in cots and were told we'd have to put the cots in the living room?!??? Well luckily they did fit fine in the bigger of the rooms.

Pool was hectic and very busy at about 11-12 and biggest moan was the temperature.... Really chilly :( our little one only went in once and not for very long because of this :(
Ski area looked impressive but didn't use... It was very quiet so not sure if it's expensive to use??!
There is a ship on site but shuts at 6.
Didn't use entertainment as not our thing really so can't comment.
All in all nothing amazing but really could have been a lot worse. I don't think we'd enjoy a week here but 3 nights in ok lodge and to explore durdle door, lulworth cove, lyme Regis and monkey world!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews