We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kelston Guest House
Ranked #2 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Always a great stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have now stayed here more than six times and again first class. Always a great welcome, rooms spotless and have a good level of facilites. The main strip is just a short walk away but far enough away to be nice and quite. I would highly recommend Kelston Guest House if your a family, a couple or even small group. Will be back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomhibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelstongh, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our guest house again, more importantly, thank you so much for your loyalty. It is always a pleasure to have you stay and we are glad that you enjoyed your weekend away again. What no fish? Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    27
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
115
213
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this place. A really warm welcome when we arrived, a gorgeous, spacious and well equipped room, superb breakfast and great location.

First class all round - we also chose one of the restaurant recommendations too (floods restaurant) and that was fantastic too!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelstongh, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our guest house. I'm so glad that you both enjoyed your short break in Weymouth, it was lovely to meet you. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very enjoyable stay.spotlessly clean breakfast very good.both karen and martin very knowledgeable on places to go and things to do, very friendly and welcoming excellent stay would definately go back.would definately recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred5s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelstongh, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our guest house, we very much appreciate it. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable break away, it was a pleasure to welcome you to our home. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Kelston Guest House for three nights in March, and could not have been made to feel more welcome.

After a few hours drive, to be greeted by a beautiful little guesthouse, with such welcoming hosts was a pleasing relief. The room was warm, cozy, and beautifully kept with all the usual amenities. With an early start on all three days of our stay, Karen was so accommodating in serving us breakfast a little earlier than usual. What a choice too - cereals, fruit, yogurt, porridge, a cooked breakfast... the choice was endless - but I think Karen was a bit shocked when my husband ordered a full english to 'power-up' on every morning of his three day marathon event!

It's all the little added touches that Martin and Karen have thought of that make Kelston so special - DVDs, books, loads of information about the coast, wi-fi (a must for us), breakfast choices including gluten free. Plus, if you need to know anything about the Jurassic coast, what to do, or where to stop into en route to your next destination - Karen can tell you, she's a tour guide in disguise.

If we're stopping by Weymouth, we'll definitely be booking into the Kelston. My husband and I can't recommend it more highly. Thank you Martin and Karen for making our stay so comfortable, and for offering Matt the use of a bath (our room had a shower), when he was just about ready to seize up. Louise and Matt

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lou_Bevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, it is very much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you all and yes, I still don't know how you can run a marathon after a full English! We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill Head, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were made to feel really welcome at Kelston Guest House. Karen and Martin were great hosts and made our weekend stay go very well. The guest house is a very short walk to the beach front and close to the Sealife Park; it was also conveniently placed for kitesurfing in nearby Portland harbour. The breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: We had a room with a sink in the room and shared bathroom, but this was very clean with a good sized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our guest house, it is very much appreciated. We are so glad that you all had an enjoyable action packed weekend. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Lovely B&B run by very nice and helpful family.
Very clean and nice room, great breakfast, easy parking and very convenient central location near the beach and the town center. Easy with children.
Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our guest house, it is very much appreciated. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was lovely to meet your family. We hope very much to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Excellent little guest house. Top quality breakfast (the best sausage I've ever eaten at a guest house). They also provide soya milk and wheat and gluten free options for those with food interferences. Karen (the proprietor) doubles up as a tourist information adviser if required!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our guest house. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay, it was lovely to meet you both. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 165 in Weymouth
341 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#1 of 165 in Weymouth
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
649 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#9 of 165 in Weymouth
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelston Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelston Guest House

Property: Kelston Guest House
Address: 1 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kelston Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelston Guest House is a family run bed and breakfast, in an ideal location, less than 50 metres from Weymouth beach and just a short stroll along a level promonade to the town centre, harbour and Sea Life Centre.Our guest house offers comfortable, modern, clean and quality accommodation. All rooms have free WIFI access, Freeview TV/DVD player, mini fridge, radio clock alarm, hairdryer, ironing facilities, tea/coffee making facilities. Children welcome, family rooms are available. We provide own keys for 24 hour access and free parking permits are availability, subject to availability.We are proud of our Full English breakfasts, cooked to order, using mostly local produce where possible. We cater for special diets, vegetarians, vegans, Gluten Free. Early breakfasts can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Kelston Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelston Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing