We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we really liked it (-:”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kelston Guest House
Ranked #2 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“we really liked it (-:”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

karen and martin are really nice and helped us to plan our journeys around weymouth. We felt very wellcome.
The breakfast was super, fresh made and even suitable for vegetarians. We even got soya milk (-:
the room was really comfortable, nice and clean.
the house is located near the seefront, everything in weymouth is in walking distance

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay in Weymouth. We hope to welcome you again if you come back to the UK. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    27
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
115
213
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
337 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

attitude-- ex. glad to suggest places
location -- ex, easy to find, close to beach
parking -- fair, always tight, perhaps 2 blocks from b&b
breakfast--ex
value-- ex. about 60 pounds in early may
clean ? yes
room size v.g., 2 floors up
overall-- ex

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelroc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope you had a fantastic trip in the UK. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have stayed at Kelston Hotel for the first time and will definitely return.
A minute from the beach and from the bus stop from where you can travel to any coastal attractions nearby by bus X53. Short distance from lively and beautiful harbour that offers numerous seafood places. Nice pubs and if you're lucky (like us) live band music.
The hotel itself is very clean and nicely decorated. Rooms - very cozy and romantic. Breakfast room - not too big therefore you can enjoy the meal in peace. The breakfast menu is decent enough with vegetarian option available on request.
Fantastic hosts, Karen and Martin, make you feel at home from the second you arrive.
Both of them were very helpful in terms of planning our trips and advising on most picturesque places along the Jurasic Coast.
PS. My partner left her scarf at the hotel and Karen was kind enough to send it to us on the second day (with the cost of postage on the house). Thank you Karen!!!

Room Tip: If you're lucky enough to get the ensuite option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A and M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay, it was lovely to meet you both. Glad you got your scarf back - however hopefully you won't be needing it now summer is here!!!! We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

What a fantastic guest house! We booked late for a couple of days and from the moment we arrived, Karen the owner made us feel so welcome.She was really friendly and showed us to our lovely room which was very clean,quiet and really comfy.There was plenty of tea,coffee and hot chocolate and a lovely welcome note and choccie. The breakfast was scrumptious and Karen made us feel like nothing was too much trouble.The parking permit was a huge bonus too. We will definitely be recommending to friends and family and booking again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13wansfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, we are glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Excellent in every respect: welcoming and friendly hosts, the premises and room were spotlessly clean. Room 1 was spacious, quiet and very comfortable, with en-suite facilities. Even though we wanted breakfast earlier than the set time, nothing was too much trouble and a delicious breakfast was waiting on the table just when requested. Excellent value all round. Would definitely recommend for a stay in Weymouth.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Have now stayed at the Kelston guest house at least 6 times and have always had a great stay. Very welcoming, rooms are great and value for money. The location is good if you don't mind a short walk from the main drag but be it benefits from being away from the noise of an evening.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomhibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we love having you stay, especially as the sun always shines when you are here. Glad you had a good fishing trip, we will clear the freezer next time!!!!! Look forward to welcoming you again in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buckinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

the best bed and breakfast that we have stayed in,very clean and comfortable good location, and karen and martin are very friendly breakfast was delicious loved the sausages, will be looking to book again later in the year

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckinghamshireBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelstonGH, Owner at Kelston Guest House, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you again later this year. Kind regards Karen & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
343 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#1 of 165 in Weymouth
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
650 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#10 of 165 in Weymouth
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelston Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelston Guest House

Property: Kelston Guest House
Address: 1 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kelston Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelston Guest House is a family run bed and breakfast, in an ideal location, less than 50 metres from Weymouth beach and just a short stroll along a level promonade to the town centre, harbour and Sea Life Centre.Our guest house offers comfortable, modern, clean and quality accommodation. All rooms have free WIFI access, Freeview TV/DVD player, mini fridge, radio clock alarm, hairdryer, ironing facilities, tea/coffee making facilities. Children welcome, family rooms are available. We provide own keys for 24 hour access and free parking permits are availability, subject to availability.We are proud of our Full English breakfasts, cooked to order, using mostly local produce where possible. We cater for special diets, vegetarians, vegans, Gluten Free. Early breakfasts can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Kelston Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelston Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing