We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks sam and kelly.”
Review of Cunard Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cunard Guest House
Ranked #5 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just got back from a two night stay at the Cunard guest house weymouth and would just like to say,
thanks to SAM and Kelly for a lovely warm welcome.
The rooms were spotless and we were looked after by the host's.
Food was amazing and cooked perfect,all locally sourced.
Will definitely be going back for another visit and can thoroughly recommend this b+b.
Once again thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Cunard Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 594 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

stayed here for only one night got it off late rooms .com wish we could have stayed longer but did not have the time excellent accommodation very clean and the host was very helpful,great choice of breakfast (veggie as well) will book again first chance we get

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a two night stay at Cunard Guesthouse over May bank holiday and couldn't fault it. It's a lovely B&B in an ideal location for the beach and local amenities. Our room was clean and tidy and breakfast was lovely. What made the stay though was the extremely friendly host! Sam was welcoming and friendly and didn't hesitate in recommending places for us to visit and restaurants where we could eat nearby. We would highly recommend Cunard Guesthouse to anyone visiting Weymouth! Thanks Cunard Guesthouse for a lovely weekend stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanC1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just returned from staying at The Cunard Guest House. Very friendly hosts. Nothing was too much trouble! Spotlessly clean,good breakfasts and excellent location to the beach and the town. Hopefully will return in the future,!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My sister and I took our elderly parents along with our husbands for a weekend break. We were all welcomed on arrival and shown to our rooms which were very clean and equipped to a very high standard and with lots of extras which you don't get in all B&B's. Although the breakfast was a bit early for us it was excellent, lots of choice and the service was second to none. Sam is a lovely person, very helpful, cheerful and very obliging. He is very friendly and makes you feel as if you have known him for ages and nothing is too much trouble! |The Cunard is situated not far from the promenade and other amenities so it is placed very well. I would recommend the Cunard for its value for money, excellent service and comfortable surroundings and would definitely stay there again if visiting Weymouth.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend in April.
Weymouth town centre is within easy walking distance. The local area (Portland, Lulworth Cove, Durdle Door and all of the local areas along the South coast) are easily reachable by car.
The rooms were immaculate and the breakfasts were excellent.
The owners Sam and Kerry are very nice and really welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for a few days, I picked it due to the location as it's convenient for the station as we went by train, and not far from the beach, and away from the noisier end of the town. Though within walking distance and we like a stroll. Our room was comfortable, though the bed was not quite what we have at home but that was our personal preference, we had everything else we needed, the ensuite was spotless, and we enjoyed our stay. We tried the full English breakfast the first day, though I am not keen on beans or fried bread so the rest of the time I had scrambled eggs or poached eggs, which were fine. There is plenty of toast, tea and coffee, Sam keeps it coming if you want more, as well as fruit juice, cereals and yoghurts. Sam was very helpful and friendly and told us of some good places to go including on Portland, we found the 'pirate's tomb' with a skull and crossbones at Church Ope! Thanks Sam, we'd certainly stay again.

Room Tip: No sea view but you are just round the corner from the sea and I could hear it at night.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choccibicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
460 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#1 of 165 in Weymouth
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#7 of 165 in Weymouth
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cunard Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cunard Guest House

Address: 45-46 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $70 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just moments from the beautiful sandy beach and award winning coastline, Kelly and Sam Harris welcome you to their friendly family run Guest House located in the heart of Weymouth and just a short walk to the picturesque harbour. All rooms are en-suite and newly renovated to a high standard throughout. Breakfast is included in our prices and parking permits are available on request. Families welcome, special rates apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cunard Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cunard Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing