We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean”
Review of Cunard Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cunard Guest House
Ranked #5 of 165 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

B&B that looks after you. Clean and good breakfast. Owner was warm, friendly and helpful. Very welcoming. Stayed three nights and enjoyed it. James. I hope this review now reaches 200 characters. If not it was also very close to the sea front, the town centre and the station. This hotel is recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Cunard Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 596 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

me and my wife stayed there for a one night stay.must say one of the best guest houses i've ever stayed at.Greeted by a friendly owner rooms are very clean and smelt lovely.Good selection for breakfast in the morning.
Would definitely go back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charliekopite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I ve stayed in lots of b&bs in Weymouth an this was definitely the best. Great value, nice room and great location. Topped with a lovely breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend staying here I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Artp2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

me and my partner stayed here after a spur of the moment night away. we went in by luck and thought it was perfect for what we needed. on arrival the lady that met us was really nice and friendly. the room was really clean and tidy and the price was really good. breakfast the following morning was great and there was a really good choice. would highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

stayed with my daughters in their family room, was very comfortable, spotless, lovely breakfast, the owners made us feel very welcome,given permit to park car,would highly recomend this bb had a lovely stay,thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Had an overnight stay at the Cunard which was just great. The first thing I noticed was the lovely scent and beautiful contemporary touches which set this B&B apart from others Iwe've stayed iin.

Sam made us all very welcome. The house was warm and comfortable, Our room was at the top of the house and had dual aspect windows but with a sloping ceiling whiich caught out my hubby a couple of times !

The room was very comfortable and warm. The bathroom was spotless and the room had little extras including a gold wrapped chocolate and biscuits, nice touch.

Breakfast was lovely. Cereal, fruit, yoghurr, juices, toast with REAL butter, tea with strength and a freshly cooked full english which included a sausage with real taste !

Would happily stay again. Thanks Sam.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayveecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and four of our friends for two nights. All the rooms were comfortable and spotless. The breakfast was great, plenty of it. Sam made us very welcome. Great location just off the beach. We were given a permit to park, easily found a spot nearby.Would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillysomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.0 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#4 of 165 in Weymouth
461 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fosters Guest House
Fosters Guest House
#3 of 165 in Weymouth
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Cornubia Guest House
The Cornubia Guest House
#1 of 165 in Weymouth
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#6 of 165 in Weymouth
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#2 of 165 in Weymouth
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cunard Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cunard Guest House

Address: 45-46 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just moments from the beautiful sandy beach and award winning coastline, Kelly and Sam Harris welcome you to their friendly family run Guest House located in the heart of Weymouth and just a short walk to the picturesque harbour. All rooms are en-suite and newly renovated to a high standard throughout. Breakfast is included in our prices and parking permits are available on request. Families welcome, special rates apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cunard Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cunard Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing