We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Alendale Guest House
Ranked #6 of 163 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“faultless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

this is our 5th time here and its faultless wouldnt stay anywhere else in weymouth!! rooms are super clean bright and attractive. a good sized bathroom and everything there that you might need. jim and denise polite helpful and nothing is too much trouble. huge selection for breakfast which you can mix and match!! food fantastic!! parking around the rear which is a must i think!! would highly recommend this b&b

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMMA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    38
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
79
319
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Just back from a few days in Weymouth.Stayed at the Alandale for the second time.Jim and Denise were very welcoming.The guesthouse remains as clean and comfortable as we remembered.We ordered the full Scottish breakfast several times and i must say it was really cracking.The personal little touches make you feel as if you are the only tourists in Weymouth.We will definatly be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fay p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

The owners of the Alendale, Jim and Denice, cannot do enough for you to make your stay comfortable, and with off road parking it meant that we left the car and could enjoy walking to the town centre and harbour which is no more than ten minutes away. We based our decision to stay here from Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed.
Reports of the great breakfasts were not exagerrated, and we found that we didn't have to eat again until the evening. I would recommend the Alendale to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Weymouth, and if you want the beach it's only a stones throw away. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeefyboyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

The wife and I treated ourselves to a weekend away in Weymouth, a resort both of us know well from our respective childhoods, many years ago.
We stayed in the Alendale Guest House, selected from numerous others that were available due to the comments left by previous customers on its informative website.
We were not disappointed; the Alendale is excellent as are its hosts Denise and Jim, both of who made our stay very enjoyable.
Very comfy bed and excellent breakfast, the latter sourced locally.
We will be returning to the Alendale again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Our hosts were very friendly and obliging, nothing was too much trouble.
The room was clean, bright and comfortable.
The breakfast was superb with plenty of choice.
Parking too what a bonus in Weymouth!
What more could you want.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martins12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodford halse
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

We came by train and found it very easily.The room was lovely with ample space for the three of us.The breakfast was lovely served in a lovely room that was very clean.We loved the fact that we were very close to the beach, and you didnt have to go far for a meal in the evening.Thank you for a lovely holiday .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliejWoodfordHalse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Just got back from a 3 night stay and would definitely come back to The Alendale. Our room met our needs perfectly, breakfast was freshly and professionally cooked to order and beautifully presented. We were made to feel very welcome and at home. Lovely home made cakes in our room, fresh flowers on the tables and off road parking. Loved Weymouth too - the beach is gorgeous. Did trips out from here to Lulworth Cove and Monkey World (this is a must). You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnA1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.1 mi away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#8 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cunard Guest House
Cunard Guest House
#3 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#11 of 163 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Alendale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alendale Guest House

Property: The Alendale Guest House
Address: 4 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Alendale Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alendale Guest House is a warm and comfortable Grade II listed Georgian building in the beautiful seaside holiday town of Weymouth, Dorset, situated in a terrace at the end of the esplanade. It is just across the road from the beach and a short walk to the harbour and shopping centre and the old town with its restaurants, bars and nightlife. Retaining many of its Georgian features and character, the guest house offers comfortable, fresh accommodation on a B&B basis. All the rooms have en-suite facilities and families are welcome. We pride ourselves at the Alendale on our high standard of cleanliness. In your room you will find a well supplied hospitality tray and often home made cakes. We also provide hair dryers, sewing kits and shoe cleaning kits. An iron and board can be provided on request and we can also arrange dry cleaning. The Alendale has a modern dining room that can sit 14, with views towards the beach. We have a wonderful breakfast menu and source all our produce, where possible, directly from Dorset. The menu includes a full English breakfast with a choice of selected extras, or perhaps local grilled kippers or scrambled egg and smoked salmon with toasted brioche. There is also a selection of tea, coffee and hot chocolate. You can also help yourself to our breakfast buffet which includes fruit and a range of Dorset Cereals. Special diets can be catered for with prior notice but we generally find that most vegetarians can find something suitable from the menu.Our motto is, "If we can, we will"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Alendale Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Alendale Guest House Hotel Weymouth
The Alendale Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing